Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Begginers Bow
I got this bow for Christmas this year and I am really impressed with it. As a beginner to archery I think it is perfect especially with its relatively low draw weight so it is easy to get the hang of how to hold and use a bow and arrow. For any beginner this is the must have bow.
Published 19 months ago by Daggerwin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says.......but there are better quality beginner bows if you are serious about archery.
At approx 22lb draw weight, the bow is OK for both adults and kids. Note there are no nocking points fitted to the bow string, and there is no arrow rest. As this makes the bow more awkward to use, I recommend that you purchase these as an extra.
The bow is a longbow - not a recurve bow. This doesn't make much difference to its ability to fire arrows.
There is a...
Published 1 month ago by ShaneBr05


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Begginers Bow, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Daggerwin (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
I got this bow for Christmas this year and I am really impressed with it. As a beginner to archery I think it is perfect especially with its relatively low draw weight so it is easy to get the hang of how to hold and use a bow and arrow. For any beginner this is the must have bow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of kit, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
I bought this product as an impulse buy and it was worth the money. I've never really tried archery before but wanted to give it a go and this kit was a great start. This kit has been a fantastic starter kit and is great fun to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, Well worth the money, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
Received the bow in time, was impressed with the quality. Defiantly a Adult Bow. Will be buying from seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great beginner bow., 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
This is a great bow for any beginner as the draw weight is low enough to shoot for hours and can be used left or right handed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
This bow and arrow set is amazing. The arrows are superb quality. Everyone should own one of these (at least).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality bow, shame about the arrows, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
Despite the packaging this is a very good example of a bow that any adult can use to start learning traditional archery. I would say however that I don't think this is a 'Recurve Bow' as a recurve bow's ends literally curve away from the archer. This is an example of a straight bow.

I have not found a better bow for the price. The arrows that come with this bow are quite poor in quality in comparison to the bow.

I would highly recommend a set of decent quality arrows, a glove, a decent target and an arm guard as if it can be quite painful if the string hits your forearm (will leave nasty bruises)

The other thing that I like about it is the ability to shoot it right or left handed.

It is well made and feels sturdy in your hand as you pick it up. A great product, would have given 5 stars with better quality arrows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says.......but there are better quality beginner bows if you are serious about archery., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
At approx 22lb draw weight, the bow is OK for both adults and kids. Note there are no nocking points fitted to the bow string, and there is no arrow rest. As this makes the bow more awkward to use, I recommend that you purchase these as an extra.
The bow is a longbow - not a recurve bow. This doesn't make much difference to its ability to fire arrows.
There is a sight included, but no instructions on how to align it to the aiming point. Also, there is a finger tab included - only of use if you are a midget with extremely small fingers as it doesn't even fit my kids.
The two arrows supplied are just OK. Not sure if they would last very long, so I recommend buying additional better quality arrows.
Given the price, I am satisfied with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bow but says junior on the packaging, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
Is being sold as an Adult kit but does say junior on it, but the draw weight is almost the same for entry level adult bows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Bow is Great!, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
The bow is great, alot bigger than it looks in the picture!! However the arrows that came with it were pants. I was only using one of the arrows, fired about 20 times, the tip is completely blunt and is cracked all over. Will be buying some better arrows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sportflight-long time user, 9 May 2013
This review is from: Barnett Sportflight Adult Kit Archery Recurve Bow (Misc.)
This a very nice little Bow,and surprisingly accurate once the nocking point is set correctly, and a couple of cheap arrow rests fitted.I bought mine from Tom Foy's shop in Hawkhurst when he was closing down, around 15 years ago.I was attracted to its low cost (about 20 then),its "take down" structure, and its ambidextrous nature, as I can shoot left or right handed.This also made it useful when showing people how to shoot a bow, accommodating left or right handed learners.I still like to shoot it occasionally in the garden,when the mood takes me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews