Customer Reviews


732 Reviews
5 star:
 (473)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (37)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


638 of 643 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little radio
I bought this radio on the strength of the Roberts name and the three reviews on this page. I was not disappointed. It's a cracking radio,solidly built with a great sound. Its easy to use,and has two possible power sources.You can use the mains adaptor or batteries,either rechargable(the radio will recharge them when not in use)or the ordinary alkaline.You just have to...
Published on 30 Mar. 2009 by Mary Barkess

versus
138 of 142 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unreliable
The sound quality was fine. However, 13 months after purchase, the on-off button began to function very erratically; sometimes it would work normally, at other times it failed to switch the radio on. It is disappointing that this radio functioned for only 13 months, and was consequently out of warranty. I paid £52 for the radio; the cost of repair by the manufacturer...
Published on 11 Oct. 2012 by disappointed


‹ Previous | 165 66 6774 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good and works in the car too. Slightly quiet but ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Little Number, 16 Oct. 2009
By 
Geordyboy (Wolverhampton UK) - See all my reviews
Well thanx to Amazon this item was received 3 days after order , so without further ado my idea's on it ? from start it took 1.5 hours to charge the Duracell battery's to full , guess they came with some already in ? and I've been listening to it for the last 3 hours , not bad at all ,love it! it'll do me when I go camping and other times ??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great - but doesn't always switch on or off 1st time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Somewhat complicated to operate but of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for travel, 6 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Roberts ECO1W Ecologic 1 DAB/FM RDS Digital Radio wth Built-in Battery Charger - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
very small a compact, good for travel
and no more speding money in batteries
charging ligth allways on if connect on the mains, annoying
lcd screen goes off after a few seconds, in the night i just want to see the time and i can't
the volume is not that loud but for a bedside table will do
overall i am happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good radio but where are the batteries?, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This radio sounds very good for its size and appears to be very well made. However as part of its appeal was the built in battery charger how stupid is it not to include rechargeable batteries. I had to spend another £14 on a set, no mention of this ridiculous shortcoming in the product description. Shamefull!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a very good buy, 14 Sept. 2014
brought as a present which was very well received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a present for my husband and he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
radio very goog excellent sound quality love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very goof DAB., 30 July 2014
By 
Daddy-O (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Roberts ECO1W Ecologic 1 DAB/FM RDS Digital Radio wth Built-in Battery Charger - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
They fixed the on/off button for this version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 165 66 6774 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews