Customer Reviews


732 Reviews
5 star:
 (473)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (37)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


638 of 643 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little radio
I bought this radio on the strength of the Roberts name and the three reviews on this page. I was not disappointed. It's a cracking radio,solidly built with a great sound. Its easy to use,and has two possible power sources.You can use the mains adaptor or batteries,either rechargable(the radio will recharge them when not in use)or the ordinary alkaline.You just have to...
Published on 30 Mar. 2009 by Mary Barkess

versus
138 of 142 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unreliable
The sound quality was fine. However, 13 months after purchase, the on-off button began to function very erratically; sometimes it would work normally, at other times it failed to switch the radio on. It is disappointing that this radio functioned for only 13 months, and was consequently out of warranty. I paid £52 for the radio; the cost of repair by the manufacturer...
Published on 11 Oct. 2012 by disappointed


‹ Previous | 160 61 6274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Radio, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good radio. Easy to preset stations. Make sure you read all instructions before setting up. DAB is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase if you love listening to radio., 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts ECO1W Ecologic 1 DAB/FM RDS Digital Radio wth Built-in Battery Charger - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Easy pre setting of favourite station, easy to use in dark, good quality....We have one in every room of house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent digital radio, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent radio with clear sound and good reception. I plug this into my sound system and it works really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Radio, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does exactly as it says in the blurb. Very easy to set up, especially for those with no techie head. Fautless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A present for my wife, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts ECO1W Ecologic 1 DAB/FM RDS Digital Radio wth Built-in Battery Charger - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Looks good and very compact. decent sound size considered and easy to tune in. My wife is thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ALL OK!, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
Bill Davies (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts ECO1W Ecologic 1 DAB/FM RDS Digital Radio wth Built-in Battery Charger - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
First of all it looks good. Secondly, it sounds good. Thirdly, an over-night charge enable it to run all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little radio, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts ECO1W Ecologic 1 DAB/FM RDS Digital Radio wth Built-in Battery Charger - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Quality of sound could be a bit better, but a great little radio for kitchen / bathroom. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Roberts ECO1W Ecologic 1 DAB/FM RDS Digital Radio wth Built-in Battery Charger - White (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I bought this product for a specidfic reason to listen to 5 live as it is difficult to get a signal at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A ggod choice, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a present for my wife, so she can listen to her beloved radio 4 extra, whilst I watch sport. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good and reasonably priced product. i like it so much, if you buy, you wont go wrong. good after sales, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good and reasonably priced product. i like it so much, if you buy, you wont go wrong. good after sales
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 160 61 6274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews