Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money
This seat offers great value for money. It has an adjustable headrest, which offers the kind of protection I was looking for, and it fits beautifully into the leather seats of my old style Scenic. My little girl finds it very comfortable. My only criticism is that the assembly wasn't as straightforward as the instructions suggested. The back rest needed a lot of force to...
Published on 7 Dec. 2010 by Robbo

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended
Pros
This seat looks fine and upper part can be removed, so it becomes a booster seat

Cons
1. Ease of use: Seat belt can not easily secure in place becasue the seat is too wide (in 2 different types of "normal" cars)
2. Safety concern: When kid leans forward and then back, the seat belt remains extended. I thought this was my car's...
Published 16 months ago by kartambis


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money, 7 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
This seat offers great value for money. It has an adjustable headrest, which offers the kind of protection I was looking for, and it fits beautifully into the leather seats of my old style Scenic. My little girl finds it very comfortable. My only criticism is that the assembly wasn't as straightforward as the instructions suggested. The back rest needed a lot of force to fit into the base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good, solid purchase...., 31 Mar. 2010
By 
Ms. L. Edgcumbe (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
I purchased these seats for our second car. We have the Maxi-Cosi Rodi XRs in our main car. Whilst the XRs are much better because they recline, for the price we paid on Amazon these seats are a good, solid buy and I would purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maxi-cosi Rodi SPS - Great purchase, 29 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
We have 2 of these car seats, its so easy to install, has adjustable height and slim fitting. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with this seat, 27 April 2013
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
Very comfortable for our dayghter and a very well priced item. This is all you need. Very light and easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, comfey and practical., 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
seats are comfortable, material well made, seats recline inline with the cars back rest which is good, so the children get a comfrotable ride and are not leaning forward. Has a seat belt holder and guide to ensure the seatbelt stays away from the face. However if you are planning to take this seats and use them to another car, the back rests come out quite easily if you lift them using the back rest which is really annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great seat, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
Great seat for growing kids, belt fits comfortably across childs chest when inserted through the red loops. Head supports are great, our little one has fallen asleep many times in this chair and the head supports stop their head flipping side to side when going around corners. Chair is so easy to install and take out... overall brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great second seat!, 14 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
We bought this seat for grandmas car to save hassle of swapping seats over all the time!
Got this on sale n was an excellent price to pay for a good quality seat, gives piece of mind knowing their in one if the best
We have the rodi air protect as daughters main seat and I must admit I prefer that to this seat as more features and better safety reviews but only slightly
Like u said as a second seat it's brill but I would still pay the extra difference and get the air protect every time for her main seat!
Love maxi cosi, used their seats from daughters birth and never had any problems or grumbles with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good seat, 12 Dec. 2010
By 
Matthew Heywood (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
This seat is light enough to transfer between cars, and comfy enough for the child.
If you have leather seats, it's well worth getting a mat to go under it or it can slide around and leave ridges in the upholstery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good seat, 20 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
I wanted good quality at a good price, having used maxi-cosi for group 1 seat was quite happy sticking with the brand. This seat was really simple to set up and use, it is light enough to transfer easily between cars and has enough safety features for my liking. Good level of comfort too - no complaints from son even after very long journeys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfy seat, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxi-Cosi Rodi SPS Group 2/3 Highback Booster Car Seat (Stone) (Baby Product)
Quite good seat, but is held in place by a regular seat belt. The back can be removed to become a booster seat for an older child. I feel it would benefit in having a removable five point safety harness for the tall toddler who has outgrown his child seat. The cushioned padding and the arm rests are great and look comfy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews