Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Accomplished writer with a brilliant insight of 1960s politics mixed with nerve-jarring action sequences and aerial excitement. Great read! Recommended
Published 2 months ago by Russ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Interesting and provocative story based around real life experiences
Published 1 month ago by Vulcan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Accomplished writer with a brilliant insight of 1960s politics mixed with nerve-jarring action sequences and aerial excitement. Great read! Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gripping stuff, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
very hard to put the book down, excellent reading . highly recommended to all, an excellent author worth everyone buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great series, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Remember Vietnam from the news or history books? Want to know what it was all about from the soldiers perspective, as well as the high ranking officers and civilians? This is the series for you. Really good series. Good charactors who are followed throughout the series. Nice depiction of both combat and personal life of the period. Good series. Strongly recommended.

Luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent conclusion to an excellent adventure., 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Storm Flight was an excellent and creative conclusion to the excellent 'Wings Of War' series written by Mark Berent. I have nothing but praise for this series of books that began with 'Rolling Thunder' concluding with 'Storm Flight' as a part of a 5 book series. Without doubt the flying scenes involving the B52 Stratofortress from this book were some of the best I have ever read and left me amazed and thrilled due to their intensity.

Storm Flight was intensely gripping taking you to 35,000 feet one moment and then dropping you down to the jungle trails of the Vietnam forest where it got bloody and messy. Right up till the end of the book I was held captive by this excellent conclusion and there are plenty if surprising twists and turns abound as the author finished this adventure in fine style.

When I turned the final pages of 'Storm Flight' I was saddened that my whole 'Wings of War' reading experience had come to an end. I would like to thank the author for this military tour of Vietnam from various different cockpits of aircraft and too opening my mind to what military service was like during the conflict of Vietnam. I will re-read these books again and I highly recommend that anyone with an interest in military aviation take up the 'Wings of War' book series starting with 'Rolling Thunder' as you would have a great reading adventure in your hands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Compiled review after reading all 5 books. Thoroughly enjoyed the series.
Will look for more by author.
Get all five
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
As I have stated in my review of Eagle Station the series Wings of War by Mark Berent have authenticity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another of Marks aviation thrillers, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
tells the story of the air war over Vietnam as if you were flying in the aircraft with the crews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VIETNAM WAR, 9 Oct 2013
By 
K. H. Buxton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
The whole five books are absoluteley the best .All stories are on going and seem to be very accurate in the information given..THET ARE A MUST FOR ANY ACTION BOOK READERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Five of Five and I was gripped throughout!, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
All five of the Wings at War series were brilliant, but book five Storm Flight, bought the threads together. I can easily recommend this as not only one of the best books on Vietnam that I have read, but in any category. The realism is there throughout and lends an unusual angle to the story. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrinklies reading, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: STORM FLIGHT (Wings of War Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Being of the generation that was afloat in the area with the RN and observing the antics of American politicians with regard to the unpleasantness in Vietnam, I for one found myself thoroughly appreciating the sentiments expressed by the service personnel in this series of novels (Wings of War with regard to the micromanaging of assets in theatre. It just demonstrates that nothing changes, the politicians seem unable to let the forces do what they are paid to do, regardless of nationality!! All in all a good series of war stories about the war in S. E. Asia in the sixties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews