Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VFM
Exactly what the product says: hard plastic, not steel. Easy assembly. Compact. Only negative comment is the screws take sometime to put on and remove, so sometimes I don't bother, esp with lighter weights
Published on 10 Nov 2010 by W. Freeman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Plastic covered weights
I guess this is my fault cause I didn't see it saying it was plastic covered, or lack of experience, but that make the weights too big (not heavy, big) so you can't put more than say, 36 kilos in the bar, which suck. Other than that is good, reliable, look better than weights in the gym and don't destroy your floor in case of falling by accident
Published 17 months ago by Piero Leonardo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars VFM, 10 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
Exactly what the product says: hard plastic, not steel. Easy assembly. Compact. Only negative comment is the screws take sometime to put on and remove, so sometimes I don't bother, esp with lighter weights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Weights, 21 Sep 2010
By 
S. Bokhari "Shan" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
I am really happy with these. They arrived in less than 2 working days via 'Standard' Delivery and Came neatly packed in 3 boxes: The bar and then 2 boxes for the weights. All labeled with the appropriate precautionary instructions with regard to the weight of the items. The bar can be loaded up to the full 47.5 kg and the bar is sturdy steel and so far the spinlock bars seem to hold fast. Similar story with the two smaller dumbell bars; great for bicep curls since my old York set could only take 10kg per arm. I got good value for what I paid for, I fell ill with something rather sinister a couple of years ago and my muscles became weak. Since then I have been doing gentle exercises with physiotherapists who now say it may be time for me to get back to some of the heavy stuff and I think this set is going to be ideal. It is great value for money and a solid product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value For Money That Do The Job Exceptionally!!!!, 15 Oct 2009
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
PURE FITNESS & SPORTS 50KG VINYL WEIGHT SET WITH SPINLOCK BAR

....I walked out of my over-priced gym in disgust.

The service & facilities were way too sub-standard for the monthly fee i was paying. It occurred to me that home ( I have two!) was were the heart, blood & sweat should be.

So for the price of way under two months gym membership, i purchased two sets. One for my place and one for my fiancees and it was an inspired move!!!.

The long dumbell bars make behind the head and back of the neck bicep training ideal. The grips are comfortable & durable...not a combanation you get often.

The spinlock bar is long and ideal for me ( being 6ft 3" & broad). Front thrusts and behind the back lifts are effortless.

The weights slide onto the bars without a single issue.

One ( Very) minor issue is that the plastic weight collars can work a little loose, if not tightened correctly. You got to be on the ball when changing weights.

But don't let that detract you from purchasing an all round, excellent, value for money product.

Excellent: AAAAAA+++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars M2012, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
A really good basic set of weights. Delivery was quick and they were packaged well. Easy to tighten and a good weight stack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars weights, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
I would recommend this product , it is well made and arrived on time.excellent quality , I should look like Rocky soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50/50, 10 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. M. Zorba (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
The product is good but the price is a little expensive.

Worth the buy but i'm sure theres cheaper out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
Just what I wanted and it arrived quickly too! Strong, sturdy and well worth the money. A lovely present for my son in law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
So easy to assemble.....
So easy to use.......
No noise of clanging metal weights.......
Just a great product which I am getting lots of use from...
Thanks !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product!, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
I love the plastic weights and the bars fit perfectly around my hands, I would definitely recommend this product w
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like them., 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Fitness & Sports 50kg Weight Set with Straight Barbell & Dumbells Vinyl (Misc.)
Comfortable and quiet to use. The strong vinyl coating make them a very pleasing product and look great. I recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews