Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars turned out to be something special.
I bought this game for my g/f, which i though would keep her entertained for a while. but this game turned out to be something special.
It's a real visual feast, running at 1080p the game looks stunning, with beautifully rendered anime style cutscenes and graphics, and has some fantastically detailed enviroments.
The gameplay is fast paced and when playing the...
Published on 18 Mar. 2009 by S. L. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay Far Away
This is the worst game I ever played on the PS3. The only game that I can say was similarly bad was Anarchy: Rush Hour which according to what I can find online, was developed by Gaijin Entertainment, who also made or helped make this game to. The game is not pleasant to look at, the graphics being close to early PS2 quality. The music is repetitive and grating, easily...
Published on 16 Mar. 2013 by Mr. James Dick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay Far Away, 16 Mar. 2013
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: X Blades (PS3) (Video Game)
This is the worst game I ever played on the PS3. The only game that I can say was similarly bad was Anarchy: Rush Hour which according to what I can find online, was developed by Gaijin Entertainment, who also made or helped make this game to. The game is not pleasant to look at, the graphics being close to early PS2 quality. The music is repetitive and grating, easily able to drain the most enthusiastic gamer of any enthusiasm. The story is pretty much non-existent, essentially your a scantily clad girl who tries to steal treasure, even after being warned it could kill her. The enemies are repetitive and they'll attack you in seemingly endless waves, every area and level is practically the same boring shtick. Just rinse and repeat, keep battling those hordes and hordes of seemingly endless monsters.

The characters are given little to no development, you never learn anything about the main character Ayumi or why you should care about her story and if she'll live through it. Ultimately this game is a waste of money and I advise avoiding it. Save your money, get a PS2 classic game on the PSN or buy a brand new gam like Max Payne 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 23 Nov. 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: X Blades (PS3) (Video Game)
If you like hack and slash games and want something a little simpler than Devil May Cry then this game is probably for you - I enjoyed just hacking through hordes of enemies, but they are completely mindless sometimes managing to attack due to a glitch or bad graphics which can make them almost impossible to beat. It isn't the best, but it's a fun little game for learning the ropes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 28 April 2009
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: X Blades (PS3) (Video Game)
Quite possibly one of the worst games I have played on the PS3. Gameplay is repetitive, the camera is awful and the moves are all pretty similar. Quite pretty, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars turned out to be something special., 18 Mar. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: X Blades (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my g/f, which i though would keep her entertained for a while. but this game turned out to be something special.
It's a real visual feast, running at 1080p the game looks stunning, with beautifully rendered anime style cutscenes and graphics, and has some fantastically detailed enviroments.
The gameplay is fast paced and when playing the screen was quickly filled hordes of enemies, but no matter how many there were, there wasn't any drop in frame rate. The HUD is minimal allowing you to see the enviroments in all their glory.
The gameplay is primarly hack and slash but with an RPG element like Devil May Cry. So like DMC be prepared for some massive boss battles, which can be quite difficult, also vast amount of enemies for you to kill and two endings.
All this with a great range of attacks and fantastically rendered spells, a control system that works, and that is very easy to pick up.
This game is definitely a must have, a briliant piece of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 7 Oct. 2010
By 
Hassan Ur Rehman (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X Blades (PS3) (Video Game)
A very good buy. An excellent product.

An excellent gamel. Do buy it, its worth it... totally loved it

Thanks and regards..............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 5 Aug. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: X Blades (PS3) (Video Game)
I have buy this game without knowing almost anything of it and now it is one of my favorite games. A good action & adventure game with an attractive female character, Ayumi. A very good gameplay though repetitive.

Do you like Devil May Cry 4 and Heavenly Sword? X-Blades is your next target :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This game is cool, 24 April 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: X Blades (PS3) (Video Game)
I have a thing for the dynasty warriors games, I think they are really good fun and laid back. This is no different, it's broken up into small levels, but all the same, the magic and the attacks are really good, the graphics in its anime style are pretty much flawless. This is just a great game to play if you want to just lay back and press some buttons, Don't expect anything too taxing, but then I haven't finished it yet either. My only gripe is it can feel like a slog in some places. But overall I really like it, and it's better than god of war but thats not hard to achieve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Xblades Review, 28 April 2013
By 
W. G. Crawley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X Blades (PS3) (Video Game)
Not played the game yet, however bought 'new' but although shrink wrapped not in official sony ps3 wrapping, so not convinced this was genuinely new. Three stars for that reason
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

X Blades (PS3)
X Blades (PS3) by TopWare Interactive (PlayStation 3)
£12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews