Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great family collection
I'd seen the first two films with Eddie Murphy and loved them, so I thought I'd take a risk and get the boxset.

I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality of the second two films and I don't think they suffer at all for the lack of Eddie Murphy.

Based around one of Dolittles daughters growing up and learning how to use her own ability to...
Published on 5 Sept. 2009 by PLR

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars First 2 are the best!
First 2 films are definitely the best because of Eddie Murphy, but other 2 not as good, but it's still a good purchase!
Published 12 months ago by kallumsmart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great family collection, 5 Sept. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
I'd seen the first two films with Eddie Murphy and loved them, so I thought I'd take a risk and get the boxset.

I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality of the second two films and I don't think they suffer at all for the lack of Eddie Murphy.

Based around one of Dolittles daughters growing up and learning how to use her own ability to speak to animals, whilst in the shadow of her fathers fame, the films are funny, fast paced and the characters very likable. They have a more teen flick feel but the messages are good, great family viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Family Xmas Present, 16 Feb. 2010
By 
Da Parsons "Jedknows" (West Country Boy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a present for a family with two young children (boy & girl) I thought it would be good to sit and watch together and it was quite harmless fun, and they seemed quite pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great films for the family, 11 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
My kids really enjoyed watching these films, they enjoyed all of the films and laughed out loud to all 4 of them. They are great, entertaining films suitable to watch for the whole family no matter what your age is. As an adult I preferred the first ones as they have Eddie Murphy in them and for me Dr Dolittle aint Dr Dolittle without Eddie Murphy, in the last films his daughter takes over. However my kids would probably disagree as they said they liked them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DVD Boxed Set Dr. Dolittle, 10 Nov. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
I was very pleased with this product, good value for money am using as a christmas present. Came quite quick through post, arrived in good condition. I find that I am doing more shopping on line. Love Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent 4 pack DVD collection!! great value for money., 15 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
As always, Dr. Dolittle is always worth a watch for the whole family. This 4 pack DVD collection is very entertaining and definitely the sort of film collection I'm happy to have on my shelf. If you do not have this, buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 25 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Received quickly in excellent condition. First 2 dvds are the best to view, have only seen 3rd not 4th yet, but not the same standard, bit of a teenage flick and bit unbelievable and predictable. Ok for the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
My family absolutely love all of these funny movies, great price for four dvds and great delivery service overall I would definitely recomend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dr dolittle, 15 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Great gift for a dad when the have run out of dvds to watch! can be watched time and time again either alone or as a family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
bought this for my dad who had seen some of it on tv and wanted to see the whole film so I was pleased able to buy the set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Great family film bought for my kids at Christmas.
Boxset of 4 films at a very good price.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD]
Dr Dolittle Quad Pack [DVD] by Craig Shapiro (DVD - 2008)
£15.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews