Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Network but Watch out who supplies you this! review stars based on getting one elsewhere
Basically i may be in a minority here but my order didn't arrive from ordering on April 29th 2011 to May 14th 2011, contacting the seller turned into a very prolonged unpleasant nasty experience,which i would not want to repeat - i had to literally block the seller from emailing me it got so bad.(the seller I encountered was NOT "Time to talk,Swansea" that currently...
Published on 18 May 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I realized why it was only a penny
I needed a sim card for my sons phone, saw this thought great! Went to the 02 store to top up there were like where on earth did you get this sim card, apparently it's very very old and when you top up it automatically takes 7.50 before making a call, so put it in the bin!!!!!!
Published 16 months ago by Angie from Kent


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

69 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Network but Watch out who supplies you this! review stars based on getting one elsewhere, 18 May 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 Standard Pay and Go Combi Sim Card (Accessory)
Basically i may be in a minority here but my order didn't arrive from ordering on April 29th 2011 to May 14th 2011, contacting the seller turned into a very prolonged unpleasant nasty experience,which i would not want to repeat - i had to literally block the seller from emailing me it got so bad.(the seller I encountered was NOT "Time to talk,Swansea" that currently supply this) They are reliable and courteous.

I Would not recommend the company based in Blackpool i ordered from.,they were Incredibly rude and pompous.Everything appears to be my fault despite my not being supplied the ordered goods by the company with my money.

So the watchwords here is never mind these costing pennies from amazon marketplace - the people who supply them do get commission on shifting sims,and you need to look at the "at a glance section" of who your buying one from to be sure it's likely to arrive and their comments aimed at genuine grievances.

I have a Massive email log which reads like the complete works of Dickens from the company i ordered from - they would rather argue than admit they'd not delivered this. Don't waste your energy on suppliers with contempt for the customer is my strong personal opinion and advice to anyone with any delay in supply from their seller - just forget you ordered anything.
Mine did not accept any responsibility and mocked me,then even worse they called my Mother to discuss my account with her,which is not legal.
Any minute soon i expect this guy to turn up outside my door he's so full of passion for an argument,this is the wrong kind of passion in business,had this company ever wanted my custom for A new phone - they have now lost that chance.

So in short i did not know what an o2 payg sim performed like via the seller i used, even though i had paid the monies asked for the supply of one.
I eventually found one in a shop free of charge and the o2 Network is as reliable as Vodafone -so highly recommended as a product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I realized why it was only a penny, 19 Mar 2013
This review is from: O2 Standard Pay and Go Combi Sim Card (Accessory)
I needed a sim card for my sons phone, saw this thought great! Went to the 02 store to top up there were like where on earth did you get this sim card, apparently it's very very old and when you top up it automatically takes 7.50 before making a call, so put it in the bin!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sims are FREE from o2, 28 Dec 2013
This review is from: O2 Standard Pay and Go Combi Sim Card (Accessory)
At the time of writing and as far back as I can remember o2 (and every other provider) will send you a simcard for FREE.

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Usful to someone, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 Standard Pay and Go Combi Sim Card (Accessory)
Hoping to get mobile number in sequence but unfortunately, they won't accommodate you in any way, They state they are sent out in random numbers, Best place too get them FREE, is 02 Web Site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sim card, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 Standard Pay and Go Combi Sim Card (Accessory)
went to regester sim card and the number on the card would not regester ,so it was a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not yet received!!!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 Standard Pay and Go Combi Sim Card (Accessory)
Sim card was purchsed with phone. Phone was faulty and was returned with sim card. Replacement phone received three weeks ago - STILL awaiting replacement sim card!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 27 July 2011
This review is from: O2 Standard Pay and Go Combi Sim Card (Accessory)
The SIM came with all relevant information and a top-up card, enabling me a plethora of top-up options. The seller was quick and the product works. At 1p you can't really go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 Standard Pay and Go Combi Sim Card (Accessory)
Does what it says on the tin! It is a sim card on 02 network. Quick service, would use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 23 Jan 2014
By 
J. F. M. Low "Gazrock" (Pethshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: O2 Standard Pay and Go Combi Sim Card (Accessory)
A very handy SIM card from O2 and at a great price !! Well done on this product at a super cost !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pay & Go Go Go, 25 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had the challenge of purchasing 93 sim cards for a school trip where we didn't want the students (parents) to incur excessive charges for roaming data/calls.
Although the majority of retailers can only provide you with 2 sims per customer due to fair usage policy either their own or imposed by the network there are a number of marketplace sellers on Amazon that will provide you with more freely or if you send them an email.

On this latest Pay & Go Go Go tarrif the inclusive 75 minutes, 500 texts & 100mb of data for 10 top up each month are doubled after 3 months with additional benefits every 3 months although the maximum number of minutes won't increase over 150 minutes or 500 minutes if you top up with 20 a month.
You also get:
O2 Rewards: 10% of your top-ups back every 3 months;
O2 Tracks: O2 Tracks puts the latest hits from the official Top 40 on your phone.
O2 Priority Moments: Find exclusive offers & experiences nationwide.
Of the big 5 mobile companies the price plan is competitive with the cheapest voicemail, calls to landlines (after the first 3 minutes) & Picture (MMS).

Some local stores charge between 1 to 5 for the sim & force you to buy an airtime voucher at the same time, whilst you can order 2 free sims direct from o2's website, delivery is within 4-5 working days compared to 3 days maximum from the majority of sellers on the Amazon marketplace. Prepaymania, Phones2Post & Eternal Communications were the quickest suppliers from my experience with delivery within 1-2 days.

I had the challenge of purchasing 93 sim cards for a school trip where we didn't want the students (parents) to incur excessive charges for roaming data/calls.
Although the majority of retailers can only provide you with 2 sims per customer due to fair usage policy either their own or imposed by the network there are a number of marketplace sellers on Amazon that will provide you with more freely or if you send them an email.

On this latest Pay & Go Go Go tarrif the inclusive 75 minutes, 500 texts & 100mb of data for 10 top up each month are doubled after 3 months with additional benefits every 3 months although the maximum number of minutes won't increase over 150 minutes or 500 minutes if you top up with 20 a month.
You also get:
O2 Rewards: 10% of your top-ups back every 3 months;
O2 Tracks: O2 Tracks puts the latest hits from the official Top 40 on your phone.
O2 Priority Moments: Find exclusive offers & experiences nationwide.
Of the big 5 mobile companies the price plan is competitive with the cheapest voicemail, calls to landlines (after the first 3 minutes) & Picture (MMS).

Some local stores charge between 1 to 5 for the sim & force you to buy an airtime voucher at the same time, whilst you can order 2 free sims direct from o2's website, delivery is within 4-5 working days compared to 3 days maximum from the majority of sellers on the Amazon marketplace. Prepaymania, Phones2Post & Eternal Communications were the quickest suppliers from my experience with delivery within 1-2 days.

If you want a better cost effective option I've just found that GifGaf's PAYG sim offers unlimited text\web & either 250 or 500 minutes for 10 or 12 per month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews