Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More finger cramp inducing fun for young and old!
Following on from the marvelous Guitar Hero On Tour, the second in the DS franchise - 'Decades' is here at last.
Gameplay is the same as the first game, using your guitar pick to shred your way around the globe. This time though, the songs are much better:
"All Right Now" Free
"Any Way You Want It" Journey
"Are You Gonna Go My Way" Lenny Kravitz...
Published on 15 Nov. 2008 by Jimbo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gets boring eventually
I guess you could say that about any game, that it gets old. But Guitar Hero was a very exciting game to own, however, it's uncomfortable to play for a long time which means that after about 2 months of owning it, I was hardly playing on it due to hand cramps. I guess theres not much they can do to improve the layout of the game but there you go.
It is a fun game if...
Published on 6 Jan. 2012 by Menwada


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More finger cramp inducing fun for young and old!, 15 Nov. 2008
By 
Jimbo "Jimbo L" (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Following on from the marvelous Guitar Hero On Tour, the second in the DS franchise - 'Decades' is here at last.
Gameplay is the same as the first game, using your guitar pick to shred your way around the globe. This time though, the songs are much better:
"All Right Now" Free
"Any Way You Want It" Journey
"Are You Gonna Go My Way" Lenny Kravitz
"Buddy Holly" Weezer
"Can't Stop" Red Hot Chili Peppers
"Crushcrushcrush" Paramore
"Down" Stone Temple Pilots
"Everything is Everything" Phoenix
"Eye of the Tiger" Survivor
"Free Ride" Edgar Winter Group
"I Believe in a Thing Called Love" The Darkness
"La Bamba" Los Lobos
"The Middle" Jimmy Eat World
"No Rain" Blind Melon
"One Step Closer" Linkin Park
"The One I Love" R.E.M.
"One Way or Another" Blondie
"The Pretender" Foo Fighters
"Ready, Set, Go!" Tokio Hotel
"Rock and Roll Band" Boston
"Satch Boogie" Joe Satriani
"Smooth Criminal" Alien Ant Farm
"Some Might Say" Oasis
"Sweet Home Alabama" (Live) Lynyrd Skynyrd
"Tarantula" The Smashing Pumpkins
"Take Over, The Break's Over" Fall Out Boy
"We Are The Champions" Queen
"You Give Love a Bad Name" Bon Jovi

A veritable feast of shreddable classics here and, if you have played the previous game on the DS, you will know how much fun can be had (and, of course the resulting finger cramps you will get trying to master all these tracks).

This time, all tracks are masters so great sound quality throughout and the track list will cater for all musical tastes (and hopefully give some of these bands a much deserved boost in sales).

For those of you new to the franchise, you have to own the bundle to be able to play the game, but it is definitely worth it and is great fun for young and old. The finger cramps are worth it, I promise you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 29 Jan. 2009
By 
Ella (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I brought this game for my little sister for christmas, she is 8 and was able to play it easily with a bit of practice (and a few failed songs!!!)
The songs are good as even though most of them are old, theyre all well known and have a good rhythm.
I enjoyed playing this game too (im 17) so the age range of it is pretty big, i'd definately recommend it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ds game ever, 3 Feb. 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
If you like music then yuo WILL like this guitar Hero. On Tour Decades is better then just On Tour because you do gigs from all different time periods. If you play this game for hours on end as soon as you buy it then you might get a pain in your arm but still if I were to pick either Guitar Hero and pain or no Guitar Hero but no pain I would definatly pick Guitar Hero and pain. It is highly portibal fun where ever. As soon as I got the money, I bought this game sraight away. You should do the same. Its worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great portable version of a classic shred em' up, 27 Dec. 2008
By 
Mr. A. Lockyer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My wife bought me this and a DS for Christmas (hey I'm a big kid!) and I have hardly put it down!
The "guitar" add on hardware takes a little time to get used to which is why I have given this only 4 stars, it can give your hand a cramp if used too long, so take breaks people!

I could not believe the amount and the quality of the songs put into one small cartridge!
Although sound quality is a lot better when listening via headphones.

Apart from the standard career and quick play settings you have a Guitar Duel setting where you can play through all the songs against either the DS or somebody else who also has the game on their DS, which is a barrel of laughs!
There are also the usual unlockables throughout the game but unlocking all costumes/guitars will really test your skills and patience (painful!) as the hard and expert modes are deadly!

But to conclude, if you love Guitar hero but want something a little more portable and love old (and new) rock music then this is right up your preverbial alley!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gets boring eventually, 6 Jan. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I guess you could say that about any game, that it gets old. But Guitar Hero was a very exciting game to own, however, it's uncomfortable to play for a long time which means that after about 2 months of owning it, I was hardly playing on it due to hand cramps. I guess theres not much they can do to improve the layout of the game but there you go.
It is a fun game if you can withstand the discomfort, maybe I'm just a wimp. You get to unlock new guitars, play bass, guitar. You can duel and there are great songs to be played! Each decade has at least one great popular song to be played...warning though...those songs that you don't know very well that appear on this game...everytime you hear them you will start attempting to play the song by pressing imaginary buttons and strumming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun - could do with some more development, 22 Feb. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A fantastically fun game to play. I'm totally addicted! The grip fits a DS Lite as standard and comes with an adaptor for a DS. The controls are pretty easy, though much harder to get used to than an actual guitar controller. Once you're used to them I actually find it easier though! The difficulty levels on the game are easier than those on the xbox/wii games as well. There's some really good tunes on the game, though I really think it could benefit from having more songs - there's nothing like enough! Guitar duel is a really fun mode, and I like that you can play bass/rhythm as well as lead guitar. It's all really good fun and I play it all the time. Highly recommended - just get as many versions of Guitar Hero for DS as you can so you've got more songs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I haven't personally had any issues with it at all. I just plugged it in and the grip never fell out or came loose. Probably the way everyone else was holding it.

Bit fiffed that my 3DS XL doesn't have a slot for this kind of thing as it would be amazing on the bigger screen but great game.

Item came on time and I was pleased with the packaging.

Recomended seller and item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decades, 3 Oct. 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I have both Guitar Hero On Tour and on Tour Decades, and Decades is definately the best, as per previous review you can see the great song list. Guitar Hero is definately a must for any DS owner, although beware 'no pain, no gain', find a position thats comfortable for you to see the screen and play, which also rests your arm and wrist as your in for a serious work out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, 15 May 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Bought this on Friday, came through today (Tuesday).
It's great! Sure you cramp your fingers to pieces, but it's worth it! Although it has only 4 buttons this is much harder than standard GH.

The seller was even cool enough to add a pack of fizzers in the package. Top lad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 12 April 2010
By 
Frank (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A fantastic game, only let down by ergonomics, because gameplay layout encourages you to hold your wrist at an awkward angle. I still recommend this, so long as you don't play it for too long at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guitar Hero On Tour: Decades - Guitar Grip Bundle (Nintendo DS)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews