Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NFS is back with a bang!
EA have taken a long shot with Undercover, taking the leap from street racing to undercover cops, but it's certainly paid off. For once there's actually a story, placing you in the position of an undercover cop who's working up the ranks, trying to uncover an import smuggling operation. Don't worry if this puts you off, because it doesn't take over the gameplay because...
Published on 20 April 2009

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed
It`s not as good as i thought it would be but still a good game.
too easy to play and too long...i got exhausted
Published on 11 Jan 2010 by DrGreen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NFS is back with a bang!, 20 April 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
EA have taken a long shot with Undercover, taking the leap from street racing to undercover cops, but it's certainly paid off. For once there's actually a story, placing you in the position of an undercover cop who's working up the ranks, trying to uncover an import smuggling operation. Don't worry if this puts you off, because it doesn't take over the gameplay because the normal police don't know you're one of them. There's still the classic cruiser smashing and bashing and, oh yes, the holy nitrous oxide. :D

The customization is good, and there's a good range of cars. All the classic NFS, such as Nissan Skylines, Mazda RX7s and Toyota Supras, along with the retro muscle cars such as Dodge Chargers, Plymouth Hemi Cudas and Chevrolet Stingrays and modern supercars, such as Aston Marting DB9s, Koenigsegg CCXs and Porsche Caymans.

The graphics are decent for the wii. Yes, they're pants compared to the XBox and PS3 but don't let it put you off because it's worth it for the wii's unique capabilities.

I've got one big complaint though. The city is almost identical to Rockport from NFS Most Wanted. I know it isn't meant to be Rockport, because when you're somewhere you recognise, you go round a corner and you're somewhere different. But if you've played Most Wanted, you'll know what I mean and I think you'll be disappointed, but if you haven't don't let it put you off.

Despite this little glitch, it's still easily a four star game.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Who ever said this game is rubbish is wrong, 25 Dec 2008
By 
M. Bloor "tyrant" (hertfordshire, Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
Although I haven't played for very long, within the first half hour of playing I was very impressed. Ok so the graphics aren't as flashy or brilliant as the 360 or PS3 but the game play is brilliant because the remote is very responsive and the ways in which you can customize your ride are staggering for instance when you buy suspension, you can choose whether you want more or less oversteer/understeer which is covered in three simple options(which is much better than the complicated tuning options you got in pro street). You can also change the vinyles to your liking and to an extent create your own body work by using the front and rear bumper options.

As for the plot, you take up the role as an undercover street racer working with the cops (but they don't know that) and it is your task to infiltrate and take out street racing organisations. The missions you take will vary a lot for instance there are missions which require you to deliver cars with little damage and others where you have to outrun your opponent before a certain time limit runs out.

Pursuit wise you'll be running for your life because all those who have played most wanted would be chased be 2-4 cars at one time, in this game, you'll be chased by an average of 6+ cars from the beginning and pursuits can last for ages (my longest pursuit time so far is about half an hour). As a bonus there are also pursuit missions similar to the ones in most wanted such as trade paint but has a bit of a twist to it (I'll let you figure that one out). However there are pursuit breakers along the way but they are limited so watch your step.

On the down side, apart from the less impressive graphics, sections of the world you drive in are very similar to areas found in most wanted which is a little disappointing but overall a great game.

I would strongly promote this game to those who like to drive like crazy and have some fun but if your one of those types who like to tune your cars and have more of an organised racing game, then I would promote pro street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How not to drive on the road!, 5 Dec 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii)
This is good fun. The graphics are as one expects in a racing game - but the branches of the trees move with the breeze, and shiny cars clearly show good reflections as they move! Not to mention burnt tyres on the roads!
I think the criticism about the controls needs a little perseverance - like learning most games; I found the best way to control the Wii remote was to rest my wrists on my legs - then it was Vroom and away without crashing by accident.
This game has the fun factors that were in NFS Hot Pursuit, Underground and Most Wanted. I'm off to continue playing.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 22 Dec 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
i enjoyed this game when i first played it
the story line was also interesting
unfortunately the roads look shiny and unrealistic
the game overall is good and is suitable for everyone
whether you are good or bad at racing games
you can choose easy or difficult
i would advise this game for others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed, 11 Jan 2010
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
It`s not as good as i thought it would be but still a good game.
too easy to play and too long...i got exhausted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bring it on!, 23 July 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
This is definitely one of my favorite driving games for the Wii, and is about as good as you can get with the limitations of the Wii controls. There is quite a lot of variety, the controls are realistic (at least for the Wii), and it is a good challenge. The only thing that is just a little too unrealistic is the level of damage that the cars you drive can sustain. Unlike Pro Street, which is also great in its own way, the challenges don't get overly monotonous, and can even be challenging enough to get you frustrated, but without keeping you from coming back for more. The police chases especially are really intense, and provide a healthy, if slightly twisted, way of letting off excess steam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best of the series..., 9 Feb 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
When nfs undercover came out i got for christmas and couldn't wait to play it. I played through carrer and got quite far but when i bought the Konninsegg ccx i noticed that the speedo said '265mph' Very unrealistic. the carrer is fairly short and the challenge series are ok but some of them are too hard so you have to switch the difficulty to easy. I also have been told there is online on the ps3 version but not on the wii, only multiplayer. Why is it the wii has stuff taken out of it? I think that most wanted is the best of the series but if they tweaked this a little it could be the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good driving game, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
As I haven't played this I can only say that my son loves it and I've great difficulty getting him off it sometimes! He loves the car chases and changing the cars. Graphics are apparently not as good as on the Xbox but considering we only have a Wii its not something that's a problem for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars super seller, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
Speedy delivery. Kids love game. Overall very satisfied. 4* stars as graphics on game are not the best. Still pretty awesome and good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good game when the cops are chasing you, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) (Video Game)
I like the game and so does my nephew...but it does get a bit boring unless the cops are chasing you. However the product arrived on time and was as described..will order from this seller in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii)
Need For Speed: Undercover (Wii) by Electronic Arts (Nintendo Wii)
10.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews