Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good NFS game but could do better
Okay I bought this game yesterday with low expectations after reading the reviews on the web. Shortly after I started to play my concerns were put to rest.

Undercover is a HUGE improvement on Pro-street, the NFS franchise has returned the racing to the streets and gone back to how things were, and it is much better for it. Admittedly the open world could be so...
Published on 24 Nov 2008 by Mr. D. St John Moore

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great game, but could be a lot better.
I used to love the NFS franchise when they released NFS underground and underground 2 (the best in my opinion). Unfortunately, since then, the NFS franchise has died. Wheres all the high speed excitement gone?

Now NFS has hit the PS3 but not with the best of starts, with the poor reception from NFS Pro street.

However, NFS undercover has improved on...
Published on 4 Aug 2009 by L. Smith


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Undercover, 24 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. J. Robinson "J.Robinson" (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
I have always been a fan on NFS and have brought all of them, and lets be frank, Most wanted was the best, Carbon Ok, and Pro Street was a load of rubish, Undercover has brought back the aspects of NFS that you enjoy that cars a mint, best collection ever

Handerling of the cars is alot of fun i can really start to drive the cars at speed and little trick can be done now, Flicking the back end out and all that,

tracks are back to normal rather that Pro street with every1 being practicaly the same,

I would buy this game if you do not have it, lets be honest Midnight club is Crap and Gran Trisumo isent out for a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Briilliant and addictive, 15 Jan 2009
By 
Ms. Clare L. Tear "teary" (enagland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
i am 60% through this game and i love it i don't want it to end!! i can't understand why some people are slating it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic game, 9 Jan 2009
By 
Mr. P. Andrews "pgeo" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
when you first start playing, the game seems boring,but keep with it because it gets better,police chases are cool,win races, cool cars,online police chases are the best,many different cars and upgrades,better than most wanted.oh of course sublime graphics.dont listen to negative comments.this is a great game.I have this game so have authority to leave this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST NFS..., 22 Nov 2008
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
This is by far the best since the old days of Undergrounds and Most Wanted.

The graphics are amazing, and the selection of cars is much, much better than Midnight Club... The gameplay is excellent, drving is not hard but not easy, just right so tht it's a challenge but is very fun for genral free roam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother!!!, 29 Nov 2008
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
The game is ok but the main issue is the frame rate. The juddering is so bad that i gave up and took the game back. The free roaming idea is wasted as you can't drive to events you just have to do what pops up!!
I would'nt play this again if i could avoid it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars haven't we seen this before??, 22 Nov 2008
By 
J. Redman "red_feenix" (West Yorks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
I was completely taken in by the hype of need for speed undercover and thaught this was going to be a nice improvement on the junk that was pro-street.

Unfortunatly I'm neither shocked or surprised that its prety much a carbon copy, but with the open world driving and police sim re inserted.

Dont get me wrong, I love the story and the little cinematic scenes are great, but the fact is its too granturismo/pro-street for my liking. having customisation of your car off the start menu is a bit poor, and the fact that races dont actually apear in the open world environment kind of defies the point. the handling simulator is good, but theres no sensation of speed, and whats with the no-music in career free roam.

To be honest I'm quite dissapointed, as this was hailed as the "next need for speed most wanted" and it is by no means any where close to it. I'm going to return my copy of the game tomorow and get my cash back to spend on something more fun like Burnout paradise or motorstorm!

dont buy this game. its a waste of time and money.

I'm going back to playing most wanted and carbon instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best NFS since Most Wanted, 21 Nov 2008
By 
J. Brady - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
Best NFS since Most wanted. Good graphics and im glad that free roam and cops are back.
Definately 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Need for Speed-----Undercover (ps3), 4 Feb 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
This was a game for a young friend. It arrived on time. He said it was great fun----really good !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars need for speed back, 30 Nov 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
well i seen everybody saying it wasnt very good but got it anyways and i like it alot the car drives and you can tell when your doing speed and the races a realy good and the car are brill , dnt let people put you off buy this game it 5 stars all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its a cool game espically for the person who more intrested in gaming., 18 Nov 2008
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) (Video Game)
this is very coool and must buy game , very cool graphics and different MODELS of cars are avaliable and good fun , i say is ver very good game... MUST BUY!!!1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3)
Need For Speed: Undercover (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
15.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews