Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply adds to the magic
This has to be 1 of the best soundtrack cd's I have ever listened to.
The Man of La Mancha suite is brilliant and Scott Bakula's singing talents stand out more when you are not memorised by his performance on screen. His vocal talents are really good.
My favourite though would have to be Dean Stockwells rendition of the Alphabet Rap. Although not the best singer...
Published on 15 Feb 2004 by nicola marsden

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing
well.... considering I thought I was getting music from the soundtrack of the QL TV series, I was disappointed not only the choice of the songs is poor in my opinion but also there is an interview with the main character and the first song is of course the introduction with the spoken part .... a laizy excuse not to include more music? I would have loved to find for...
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by Miss Fame


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well.... considering I thought I was getting music from the soundtrack of the QL TV series, I was disappointed not only the choice of the songs is poor in my opinion but also there is an interview with the main character and the first song is of course the introduction with the spoken part .... a laizy excuse not to include more music? I would have loved to find for example the music that accompanied the 'Goodbye Norma Jean' episode....
my advise is if you want the music, this is a very poor product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply adds to the magic, 15 Feb 2004
By 
nicola marsden (leeds, west yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Quantum Leap (Audio CD)
This has to be 1 of the best soundtrack cd's I have ever listened to.
The Man of La Mancha suite is brilliant and Scott Bakula's singing talents stand out more when you are not memorised by his performance on screen. His vocal talents are really good.
My favourite though would have to be Dean Stockwells rendition of the Alphabet Rap. Although not the best singer he gives it a good go and you cannot help but smile everytime you listen to it.
The scores from the different episodes show the depth of talent and thought that went into each story and again makes you appreciate how much music can add to the emotion of each tale.
All in all this is a QL fans delight and brings back wonderful memories of the episodes. The only downfall is that I would have liked a version of the theme tune when it changed to the upbeat fast version in season 5...that would have been the cherry on top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scott Bakula - Vocal Genius, 19 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Quantum Leap (Audio CD)
This is one of my favourite soundtrack albums. Scott B.may not be E. Presley, J. Lennon etc. but he has a darn good go at a few songs. One of the best of these is The Impossible Dream from The Man of La Mancha Suite - this has to be one of the finest Bakula songs on the album, Aside from Mr Bakula there are some cracking instrumentals - the Lee Harvey Oswald Suite or Blood Moon to name a couple - not forgetting The Leap Home! There is also the Dean Stockwell track if you like the alphabet - definitely different! Overall it would help if you have watched the series, but worth buying for the range of music contained therein.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the best tracks from Quantum Leap, 17 April 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Quantum Leap (Audio CD)
This is simply the best soundtrack I've heard. The tracks are varied and all are good (with the possible exception of the interview at the end).
The songs chosen from throughout the series' run have all been re-recorded for this release, and the sheer scope of Scott Bakula's singing talent has to be heard to be believed.
By far and away the best tracks on the album are the Man of La Mancha Medley (which sounds fantastic and actually better than the musicals' official soundtrack), and Scott Bakula's rendition of John Lennon's "Imagine".
The 'singing' tracks are interspered with music from the fantasstically named Velton Ray Bunch and the QL Theme composed by Mike Post (the guy who did the A-Team theme) is still one of the best cult-themes around, especially as there's a version on the CD without the voice over.
This album is definitely worth purchasing, it evokes memories of some of the best television ever to grace our screens and leaves you wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quantum Leap (Audio CD)
Very pleased I was able to find this as a gift to my hubbie who loved watching this when we first met. He is yet to receive the c.d. It arrived in good condition and promptly. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Music, 26 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Anne Croll "Music Lover" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This music is as timeless as the series.The different time periods that Quantum Leap:The Series goes through,the music matches beautifully.

I would recommend the music from the television series Quantum Leap to anyone.
This music covers all age groups,from children to older adults,classical music to pop music and inbetween!!I would recommend that anyone of any age group buys this
beautiful,wonderful,delightful,timeless cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For fan's of the show, 26 Feb 2010
This review is from: Quantum Leap (MP3 Download)
This is one for the fan's from a single drop of rain to Sam's prayer, just listening to these tracks will bring back memories from what is one of the best televison show's of all time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quantum Leap
Quantum Leap by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews