Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monkey Business
I bought this suit so all my family could laugh at me in a monkey outfit. It worked quite well, though I am not sure why it had a long dangly penis, my son was quite scared!
Published on 8 Feb 2012 by M. Woodward

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
The other reviews sum it up. The eye fell off within minutes and it ripped after an hour. It is the thinnest material, kind of like net and could never be worn more than once unless your just sat down all night.
Published 18 months ago by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 12 May 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monkey - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Apparel)
The other reviews sum it up. The eye fell off within minutes and it ripped after an hour. It is the thinnest material, kind of like net and could never be worn more than once unless your just sat down all night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap and nasty, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Apparel)
my partner brought this product, the material is so thin and cheap, personally i think it would be very itchy to wear, its like a netting feel
the suit was very snug so if ordering id definetly recommend ordering a size bigger than normal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Ms. E. Graham (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a monkey costume. Even as a costume it is cheap and nasty. Rubbish! Not worth buying Rubbish Rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!!, 18 Jan 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monkey - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Apparel)
I can't believe they sent me this in the state it was! The zip was broken, there were holes in the stitching, the tail was hanging by a thread, the material is very poor quality. I'm so glad I got my money back it's not worth a penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monkey Business, 8 Feb 2012
By 
M. Woodward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
I bought this suit so all my family could laugh at me in a monkey outfit. It worked quite well, though I am not sure why it had a long dangly penis, my son was quite scared!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better quality than expected from some reviews, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a little show for grandkids.
Much better quality than expected from some reviews; but it's very unlikely that the wearer would be confused for a real monkey.
Only problem was due to my own clumsiness. I trod on the tail when picking up something, and when I stood up the tail detached.
Only stitching though, no damage, and is just waiting for tail to be sewn back on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars great for a laugh but don't expect anything amazing, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Apparel)
great for a laugh but don't expect anything amazing! I bought this for a friends birthday outing. compared to my other friends onesies it was better quality and more practical without closed feet however after only one wear the seam from knee to knee split at the crotch. thank goodness I was wearing joggers beneath it otherwise the jewels would have had to endure a rather strong breeze! I'd give it 3/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars success for world book day!!!, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Apparel)
Fabtastic costume!!!, i work as a TA in a school and as world book day came round, i thought this would be fantastic to go with the Julia Donaldson - The Monkey Puzzle!!. All of the children loved it. It was lovely and warm too esp for a windy playground duty!!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars monkey suit, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Apparel)
The suit was very thin and looked totally different on the page. You could see through it and as it was being used for outdoors my son had to wear more layers under. After 2 days of carnival it fel too pieces and has since been thrown away. For that money i was mad at myself for buying it, especially that the rest of us had primark ones, and they look as good as new, and are washed and ready for next years carnival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nite nite, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Frank Harper (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monkey - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Apparel)
a great fun bedtime costume my daughter highly delighted feels slightly rough but after a wash its just the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffy's Monkey Costume with Hood (Adult, M)
£23.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews