Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duracell PPS1 Pockey Charger with iPod and mini USB connectors and 2 x AA Batteries
This item does exactly what it says on the tin it will charge up your phone/apple gadget to get you home, if the batteries are used just replace them and carry on as before it is great.
Published on 4 Dec 2011 by Nanette

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless with IPhone 4& Blackberry
Like everyone else I bought this for the many times my power hungry PDAs run out of battery. The idea of being able to use two AA batteries which can be bought anywhere was very appealing, but this device is useless. As many other reviewers have noted, the problem is that after a minimal amount of charge has been given to the PDA the charger just stops delivering. You...
Published on 23 Mar 2010 by Mr. Michael A. Both


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless with IPhone 4& Blackberry, 23 Mar 2010
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
Like everyone else I bought this for the many times my power hungry PDAs run out of battery. The idea of being able to use two AA batteries which can be bought anywhere was very appealing, but this device is useless. As many other reviewers have noted, the problem is that after a minimal amount of charge has been given to the PDA the charger just stops delivering. You unplug, wait, it seems to work ... then it stops again. Standard Duracell batteries themselves may be OK but that company sells a lot of other items which completely fail to perform as advertised, this being one of them. Their rechargable AA batteries are among the worst I have owned for holding their charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, but EATS batteries for not much phone charge, 30 Jan 2012
By 
Alan Simpson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
This pocket charger does what it is supposed to, but it munches through two batteries in about half an hour and only adds about 50% charge to my HTC Magic for each set of batteries.

It will be handy as a last ditch emergency way to charge the phone, but using it for any more than that would become *ruinously* expensive, especially if using Duracell Ultras as pictured / recommended for the charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 12 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
Totally useless
The charger only charges for a short while and then stops. Tried two different sets of batteries (the two that came with it and two standard Duracell). When I tested the batteries, it appears that the charger cuts out when the battery voltage drops to about 1.2v, so don't even think about using rechargeable batteries.

This may be ideal if you want to charge an ordinary mobile phone sufficently enough to make a couple of calls, but it's not much use for anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading name, will not charge mobile phones, 3 Feb 2011
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
The product advertising is misleading; the device has a regular USB C connector. Modern mobile phones have a micro USB connector, so this will not charge them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointed., 14 May 2011
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
As advertised that it comes with a blackberry curve connector
Well It does not contain this as the mini-usb does not fit into any curve blackberry
DO NOT buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, simple and inexpensive back-up charger, 6 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
Bought this product as a back-up as I rely on my Sony Ericsson Xperia Active for maps and routes when walking in the highlands (and as a phone, of course). Therefore can't afford to lose battery power. Although there are fancier more expensive ones, this has the advantage of being very small (so it's always with me) and using ordinary batteries, the same as my torch etc. So if the problem is because I forgot to charge batteries (or couldn't) this gadget will still solve the problem.
Only rated 4* because it only has a mini-USB connector; I need a micro-USB so have an adapter as well. (Still under £10 including batteries and postage for the whole thing.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duracell PPS1 Pockey Charger with iPod and mini USB connectors and 2 x AA Batteries, 4 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
This item does exactly what it says on the tin it will charge up your phone/apple gadget to get you home, if the batteries are used just replace them and carry on as before it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
This product was useless as on the description it states that it has 2 mini USB, but not which ones so I boight it anyway and it doesn't fit my device. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. A complete let down on the sellers part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheers Duracell...., 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
Cost me £10.. P&P cost me £10... -.-.. Brought it because I won't be around a power socket for a month so need something for my phone.. Came today and the adapters are useless.. Won't fit any modern mobiles. And gonna have to spend more money on something worth 50p -.-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Does not support any smartphone... Do not waist your money, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell My Pocket Charger in black for ipod and Blackberry PPS1 (Accessory)
Does not produce enough power to charge any of the current smartphones. It can only be useful for old phones. Do not waist your money if you have a recent model. Keep away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews