Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars26
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£8.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2015
by far the best sketchbook I've used. Other brands with fancy gimmicks like recycled covers and such are charging nearly double what these are and aren't any better or usually not as good.

You get thick extremely good quality smooth paper which is almost like card. It has a perforated edge that will actually tear away cleanly if you need it to but not while you're working on it or being left in the book. And it's all bound with over-sized rings between hard cardboard covers. This means you can store loose bits of paper or whatever and the book still shuts properly.

And as far as mediums go you can pretty much use anything. Of course heavy water use will buckle the paper a little but that's to be expected, even wc paper does that. Everything else is fair game though; pencil, charcoal, light water colour, ink, markers, even excrement if you're in to that kind of thing.

Just to put the paper quality in to perspective alcohol based markers like the copics don't even come through the other side. Even the darkest colours, worked over themselves to build up the tone, barely come through. Anyone who's used them will know they usually go straight through and sometimes bleed on to the next page.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
I can highly recommend these books they were really great value. The paper is think and smooth fantastic for drawing with a fine liner. The perforations make removing pages simple. Quality
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
excellent quality sketch book as you'd expect from windsor and newton. i use it for pencil sketching and the paper is very forgiving of erasing. recommended
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Good quality drawing paper - I use it mainly for pen and ink drawings, and the texture is just right - not too textured and not too thin.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Well, not much to say about this one except its great paper for sketching! I have used some 8 of these already, A4 and A3. The back carton is hard enough to sketch without a board.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Smooth but not shiny an excellent surface for pen and pencil. The ink does not spread in normal use and soft pencil can be blended without revealing the grain.Its also at the brighter end of the spectrum.Its like a thicker version of the discontinued A4 sketch pad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
The paper is good quality. It's hard covered, so you can sketch even if you are not need hard surface like a table. Plus it keeps your sketches nice and tidy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
Excellent quality paper in a spiral bound format. I prefer this style of sketchbook as it folds flat on its self and hence easier to handle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Filling this sketch pad up fairly quickly so a re-order is imminent. Great pad for starters like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
Bought for my son who loves drawing and likes to keep them. Good quality paper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)