Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nostalgic but not quite in a good way
the game itself is in the same format as any of the other singstars, but of course all the songs are from disney films. although this game has most of the classics on it, in my opinion it is lacking quite a few of the best songs, particularly the harder ones which might make it more targetable for an older audience. for the kids though this game could provide hours of...
Published on 22 Jun. 2009 by Ms. A. L. Pearce

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shame as this could have been the best singstar ever!!
I was so excited when I heard about this game - I love Disney and I enjoy Singstar so thought this was a match made in heaven.

I was a little disappointed when I saw the track listing but I figured it was paving the way for the next disk, not to have all the classics on there.

Playing through the game (in battle mode - as that is the only way to do...
Published on 18 Nov. 2008 by J. Chamberlain


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 17 Sept. 2009
By 
S. J. Cook "sjcook" (devon, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
Was excellent fun for me and my friends my daughter not so much she is 5 couldn read the words and didn no the songs very well but for me loved it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and helps with reading, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
Helps with reading and the kids love it but you have to sing exactly like the original to stay on the line, which in my case is asking a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Singstar Disney, 18 Feb. 2009
By 
E. Antrobus (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
This game was brought for my 3 year old son for christmas, he has had hours of fun singing along with songs he knows and learning new ones. His 14 year old sister and 12 year old brother have also had hours of fun. A fantastic game for all the family, we hope there is a second one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "Wish upon a star" that it was better, 22 Nov. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
Has got some amazing disney songs but could of been alot better, despite that it is awesome fun and should be in everyone collecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 5 Jan. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
My 5 year old son loves this and to be honest, so do I. Works well in a PS3 (PS2 game) which I was worried about too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
I bought this for my nieces and they love it. They already have the mics so they only needed the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not much to it, 26 Mar. 2010
By 
Rod Mcpherson (Glasgow, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
This has a disappointing number of songs on it so didn't live a very long life. Not great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Singstar's review, 8 Feb. 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
Ive been buying singstar since I can remember, and I am completely in love with their games. I was especially excited over this disney one, as I thought it was a great idea.

It has some brilliant classics on it, such as The Little Mermaid songs, The Jungle Book, and The Lion King, all of these which are fun to sing a long to. The only criticism I would have is that once you have played all of these, there isnt much else other than less well known songs such as those from Sleeping Beauty, which are not only quite hard to sing, but if you dont know the tune, quite strange.

I would definately recommend this game to any one who is a fan of disney, and it is most certainly one of Singstar's best moves yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the little kids, 6 Feb. 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
Both my 2 year old & 4 year old love this version of Singstar - they can't read yet so struggle with all the other versions, but know the words to most of these songs. They don't care about the score or getting the notes right!

Some other reviews read as if this is meant to be an adult game, it only has a 3+ rating, many of the other Singstar games are 12+ or PG. To me it's a kid's game and serves that purpose very well.

The price is lower than most Singstar games so I'm surprised by the negative feedback about low number of tracks, when not comparing like for like.
SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
By 
Valentina Marangoni (Barcelona, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2) (Video Game)
If you're a Disney fan and love to sing, this is absolutely fantastic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SingStar Singalong with Disney (PS2)
£29.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews