Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pushing Daisies - why did they give it the heave-ho?
Pushing Daisies is one of the best TV shows there has ever been with the exception of Twin Peaks and Carnivale which co-incidentally were both given the brush-off before they had a chance to tell us the whole story and gather more fans deservedly.

Pushing Daisies wasn't given much advertisement by ABC thus no one tuned in apart from the hardcore fans because...
Published on 28 May 2009 by B. S. Tuck

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I'm not very happy. As for Pushing Daisies itself
Seeing as it never actually arrived, I'm not very happy. As for Pushing Daisies itself, I absolutely adore it.
Published 2 days ago by Lucy Ellingworth


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show!, 5 Jun. 2009
Such a shame such a fantastic show got cancelled!

This second season is CLEARLY better than season one. Funnier, more interesting and more character development.

It's such a shame it had to end so abruptly with some things left unresolved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it on TV and..., 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wanted to have it so that I can watch it whenever I need cheering up.
It's so beautifully original, thoughtfully made, quirky, funny, uses beautifully crafted narration, design, colour....
yes, I like it a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't rate the DVD because I haven't watched it, I bought it as a gift. But the delivery was excellent and so was the price. Much better than high street stores. And free delivery-cant complain :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pushing daisies, I'll miss u !, 6 Feb. 2010
By 
Lhomme "bekka plume" (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This DVD is very refreshing and the main characters, Ned and Chuck, and the others, Daisy, the detective, the aunts are friendly crazy. It's a pity pushing daisies had to end so quickly...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cast. A few weaker stories, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Candy-colored quirky fairy-tale. Great cast. A few weaker stories. But nevertheless greatly entertaining, also thanks to sharp and witty dialogues within this warm fuzzy love story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than seaon 1, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchase season 1, and couldn't wait to get season 2, loved every minute. Will watch and watch again, delivery was quick and product looks as good as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT, 14 July 2009
By 
A. S. I. Graav "Smile" (The Hague, Holland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After season one I could not stop thinking about what was to come. I thouroughly enjoyed season 2 just as much as i did 1. Too bad it's over now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, very funny, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a great DVD, which arrived on time, and was very funny. The condition was perfect, so I was very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a present and my friend was thrilled with it. This series was severely underestimated and I loved it. Delivery was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars p[ushing daisies, 12 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Initially it seems strange, but you soon get into the story telling approach and it is light, entertaining and funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews