Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Track Listing- Get Up I Feel Like Being A Sex Machine
This Cheap as Chips 3 CD set has a really great collection on.
There are to borrow Frank Carson's catch Phrase some right Crackers on here- all the old favourites
At this price there's no need to copy the CDs for the Car.

If you're having a 'Retro disco party or Barbecue' then you can safely stick the Cd on and play happy in the knowledge that it is...
Published on 5 May 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars greatest ever disco the definitive collection
arrived in good condition some of artists are unknown to me but the sound is good and would be good for a 80s party not a bad buy
Published 12 months ago by J powell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Track Listing- Get Up I Feel Like Being A Sex Machine, 5 May 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
This Cheap as Chips 3 CD set has a really great collection on.
There are to borrow Frank Carson's catch Phrase some right Crackers on here- all the old favourites
At this price there's no need to copy the CDs for the Car.

If you're having a 'Retro disco party or Barbecue' then you can safely stick the Cd on and play happy in the knowledge that it is just as it describes itself great disco hits.

To help you know what's on the box this listing may help.
CD One
1. I Will Survive - Gaynor, Gloria
2. Car Wash - Rose Royce
3. Hot Stuff - Donna Summer,
4. Knock On Wood - Amii Stewart,
5. Contact - Edwin Starr,
6. You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) - Sylvester
7. Don't Leave Me This Way - Thelma Houston,
8. I Love The Nightlife (Disco 'Round) - Alicia Bridges,
9. Shake Your Groove Thing - Peaches & Herb
10. I Believe In Miracles - Jackson Sisters
11. If I Can't Have You - Yvonne Elliman,
12. Hang On In There Baby - Johnny Bristol,
13. Hustle - Van McCoy & Soul City Symphony,
14. Armed And Extremely Dangerous - First Choice
15. There But For The Grace Of God Go I - Machine
16. Casanova - Coffee

CD Two
1. Ladies Night - Kool & The Gang
2. I Don't Believe You Want To Get Up And Dance (Oops Upside Yo - Gap Band
3. Midas Touch - Midnight Star
4. Take That To The Bank - Shalamar
5. Rhythm Of The Night - DeBarge
6. All Night Long (All Night) - Lionel Richie,
7. Let's Get Serious - Jermaine Jackson,
8. Never Knew Love Like This Before - Stephanie Mills,
9. Funkytown - Lipps Inc.
10. Feels Like I'm In Love - Kelly Marie,
11. Can You Feel The Force - Real Thing
12. Kung Fu Fighting - Carl Douglas,
13. Love Machine - Miracles
14. Get Up I Feel Like Being A Sex Machine - James Brown,
15. Let's Start II Dance Again (Part II) - Bohannon
16. Every Way But Loose - Plunky & The Oneness Of Juju

CD Three
1. Somebody Else's Guy - Jocelyn Brown,
2. You're The One For Me - D-Train
3. Last Night A DJ Saved My Life - In Deep
4. And The Beat Goes On - Whispers
5. Single Life - Cameo
6. Ain't Nothin' Goin' On But The Rent - Gwen Guthrie,
7. Behind The Groove - Teena Marie,
8. Don't Stop The Music - Yarbrough & Peoples
9. Let The Music Play - Shannon
10. Check Out The Groove - Bobby Thurston,
11. Can You Handle It - Sharon Redd,
12. Love Town - Newberry, Booker III
13. You'll Never Know - Hi-Gloss
14. Act Like You Know - Fat Larry's Band
15. Keep On Jumpin' - Musique
16. Reach Up - Toney Lee,
17. Rapper's Delight - Sugarhill Gang
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really glade i brought cds and delivery was excellent xx, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Really glade i brought all three Cds they are all excellent not one bad cd on all and delivery was excellent to xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
this collection of disco hits is terrific and well worth the money highly recommend this cd box set for all you disco fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. K. S. Orton "spencerken" (Kent. U,K,) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Good selections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars greatest ever disco the definitive collection, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
arrived in good condition some of artists are unknown to me but the sound is good and would be good for a 80s party not a bad buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 13 Jun 2013
By 
P. G. H. Payne "pghartlandpayne" (Weston-super-mare) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
remeber the 70's the disco night, relive thos heady days with this ecclectic collection of disco classics, well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Ever Disco : the Definitive Collection, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Enjoyed (enjoying) listening to these CD's, brought back lots of memories. Sound quality is very good & think the price is very good considering you get 3 CD's in this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing queen - love it, 14 April 2013
By 
S. Tavill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
I play this in my kitchen when doing the washing-up and I am immediately taken back to the 70's at local parish hall where all the kids went for a boogie. Great dancing music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a goo cd, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
Brought this for my instructor at my exercise club for christmas as I was fed up with his same old cd that he played. He loved it and we all do too at the club
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wish had ordered other cd not that brillient, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection (Audio CD)
not that many songs on cd that i like , wish i had ordered different one, but will have to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection
Greatest Ever Disco: the Definitive Collection by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Click for more info
Usually dispatched within 9 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews