Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for D7000
I've just tested it with the D7000 and it works great. It plugs into the GPS socket so I you couldn't use both a GPS and this remote release at the same time.

While Nikon's website doesn't mention this as an accessory for the D7000, it is mentioned in the user manual on pages 73 & 281. I find the mc-dc2 invaluable for close up work, even when the camera's on my...
Published on 18 Feb. 2011 by mothew

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Less expensive releases available!
We purchased one of these for our 5100 as the infra red remote did not work that well from behind or in bright sunlight. At least it fires every time we press the button and is powered by the camera when fitted via the GPS socket. A useful accessory to have in the bag. The only slight criticism is that cord could be longer but there may be an extension cable that can be...
Published on 21 Aug. 2012 by CSMedia


‹ Previous | 110 11 1218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars necessary accessory, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
Very surprised it had a lock to keep the button down - excellent. Should have bought one when I got the camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get one, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
Great bit of camera kit, has made taking long exposure shots so much better. and like all Nikon kit well built
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
Good quality Nikon product, good price, works perfectly with my Nikon D3200. Delivered next day using Prime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value. Much more expensive if you buy them ..., 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
Great value. Much more expensive if you buy them from Nikon. Works fine on my sons Nikon D3100 and my D5300.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars remote, 16 April 2013
By 
Mrs. Carole Crichton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
really good when bird watching as I can set up my camera on the tripod at not have to hold it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nikon MC DC2 remote cord (1M), 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
Does what it says on the packet
It works perfectly with my D5000 Nikon camera,can not do with out it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential piece of equipment., 6 July 2015
By 
Daniel L. Young (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
No surprises here, this is functional, well-built and does as expected. Very useful for long exposures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Nikon quality product., 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
Remote cord has the quality, the looks and feel of Nikon. Have used it and am very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice quality, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
I haven't got around to using it yet, so can't give a real comment as yet, but looks ok.
done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nokia remote, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord (Electronics)
Tried this out the other day and it is perfect for the job, do wedding pics so ideal for close ups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon MC-DC2 Remote Cord
£15.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews