Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars10
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2008
Well all i can say really about this tv series,is what a tv series,every episode i loved,i myself am a massive DOH fan,this complete dvd collection is well worth the money,loved every min of it,also very funny.love all the characters and car chases,even the starsky and hutch car is seen in this series as 1 of cooters cars,an all round class act with every person involved with creating this superb tv classic.they defo dont make them like this anymore and what a real shame that is.
would have so much loved to have been involved in the creating & making of this.i can imagine how fun it must have been for all involved,wow. and daisy duke gorgeous gorgeous lady thats for sure.
SO IF YOU LOVE CAR CHASES AND LOVE THE GENERAL LEE.
BUY THIS NOW,YOU WILL LOVE IT. ;)
11 comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 April 2009
This is a superb value set. I think it currently works out at less than £7 a series.
For a show that is basically the same every wekk it's amazing how loved and how good this show is. All the characters are wonderfully done, even the lesser vocalised ones like Enos (just watch his face in the background when Roscoe and Boss are talking-pure gold).
Did you know when originally aired, other than Dallas, this was the biggest show on TV? Now decades later you can see why.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
I bought this for my husbands 42nd birthday as we both remembered watching the Dukes racing around in the General Lee as kids.What we didn't remember was just how funny these episodes are.The adult humor going on in some of the exchanges that would have gone right over our heads back in '79, makes it even more of a joy to watch now than it was when we were 10 years old. Everything about it so far has given us laugh out loud moments.Brilliant characters, hysterical one liners (Especially from Rosco with just about any other character he appears with) and of course great car chases. Throw in something nice to look at be it Daisy, Bo ,Luke or even the General Lee tearing up the road and this one is a winner on every front.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
Good buy bought for my partner as he loves the Dukes! COmes in a nice box to keep all the DVD's together!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2009
Take a seat, grab the steeringwheel of The General Lee and put the pedal on the floor and... Yiepieeee!!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
The true Hero is of course "General Lee". Pity they had to wreck 52 of them to make the entire series. But let us not get picky here!!haha
Great fun for all the family. If you saw one and liked it you will love the entire set
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the episodes I have seen still many to see yet, I remember the series on tv way back they are just as much fun now, a great set for nostalgia and if you are to young just darn good ol' entertainment :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
I'm very happy with my purchase from this seller. Everything seems to be in order and the boxset is as the seller described. The price was great too, so thank you...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Received it in time stated and very happy with my purchase ,,
100%"Recommendation for this seller.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
fast delivery and all as expected
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Music, DVD, Classics and More. Check Out Heartland!
  -  
Compare dvd prices. Find the Lowest Price!