Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great machine for the price, 18 Oct 2008
By 
M. Collins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
What can I say this PC is well built and has decent specs for the price a bargain for anyone on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell GX 620 base unit, 26 May 2011
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
Although second hand, this base unit (no keyboard, mouse, monitor), represents excellent value. Everything worked fine and a licensed version of Windows XP is included. Recommended, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Customer satisfaction, 8 July 2011
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
I purchased a basic Dell computer and I was very satisfied with the result. I received the computer without any hitch and it worked perfectly. I want to congratulate everyone concerned also to say that I will have no doubts about future purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great after sales service, 12 Sep 2011
By 
John M. Donnelly (GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
my mother wanted to get online, so she purchased this item, after initial teething problems (wrong cable recieved) she got in touch with the seller and recieved a prompt delivery of new item and after setting up, it was a case of plug and play and 5 mins later she was online. great unit with great customer after sale service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and cheap, 8 Mar 2009
By 
Jamie Poole "eloopj" (UK,Wakefield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
My old computer had broken and this provided a good shell to port all my componants to. Linux did not work with my wireless adapter and was rubbish all around so i upgraded to XP all worked a treat and a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value For Money, Minor Drawbacks., 6 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
For those who are not familiar with the term USFF, it means tiny, with no room for messing around inside. You won't be able to add another Hard Drive, or a second CD/DVDR. There ARE two strips for RAM, the one I bought had a single strip of 2GB RAM, permitting another 2GB if I consider it worth it. DO check to see if yours has a strip available for upgrade. There are NO PS/2 sockets, that means you need a USB mouse and a USB keyboard. Excellent VFM. Just in case you didn't get that....Excellent VFM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As good as expected, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
Performance is excellent....does every thing expected...would recommend it to anyone who does not have the space for the average sized tower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 5 May 2013
By 
Mrs. L. A. Munro "caithfire" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
I can't fault it - comes exactly as described. All I had to do was plug it in and switch it on. I didn't need this for anything other than surfing the net, emailing, doing invoices and accounts for our small business and writing letters, CV's etc., so it suits my needs perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dell USFF, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
Computer does everything i require of it,arrived promptly and is in excellent condition.Great value for money.Is very compact and quiet whilst running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart and compact. Glad to be able to retire my older, and much clumsier, floor-based tower., 11 Feb 2013
By 
David E. Perkins (East Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Series USFF (Ultra Small Form Factor) PC - Intel Pentium 4 HT (Hyper Threading) - 2GB Ram - 1000GB (1TB) Hard Drive - DVD-ROM - WINDOWS XP PRO SP3 GENUINE PRE-INSTALLED
AN UPDATE to the original review after about a year's use. I have contacted Sam several times with what turned out to be minor problems. A couple of queries were a long way past the 90-day 'warranty' period, but they were perfectly happy to still help. The last occasion was in September (AFTER 9 MONTHS!) last year when I was getting a 'low battery' warning. They sent me a link to a video showing how to replace it, and STILL said if I had difficulties to contact them again. But it was quite straightforward and everything's fine now. So I think I can say that I STILL RATE SAM MOST HIGHLY AS A SUPPLIER.

(ORIGINAL REVIEW) - Delivery was very quick - just a couple of days. Unfortunately, the initial installation did not go smoothly at all, which was a great disappointment after reading the other excellent reviews of how simple set up had been. In fact I was unable to connect my mouse and keyboard, which meant I was completely stuck and could not set up at all. So why the 5* rating you may wonder?

Well, my email was responded to very promptly with several phone calls to try and talk me through the problems and resolve them quickly. When these attempts failed, SAM said they would send a replacement PC which they would test with a keyboard and mouse before despatch, and to ensure that everything was OK, they would include the keyboard and mouse as well, at NO extra cost. The replacement arrived the following day and was fine.

SAM clearly value their positive rating very highly, and I have to say that I can't fault them - they were excellent. You should be confident of getting a reliable product generally, judging from the other reviews, and my replacement PC, but what is equally important, if you do hit a problem then SAM will go to great lengths to solve it and do so promptly. Great value for money compared with buying a DELL new.

So my overall rating remains at 5*!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3d1a0d8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews