Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nini cctv camera
came very quick.its a very good camera.pretty good at night and very good in day light.good and clear .thank you.
Published on 2 Mar. 2013 by SCOOBY

versus
34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bright little camera
This is a bright little camera with a reasonably good picture relative to the selling price. As with all wireless cameras it is subject to local interference. It also has non-glow IR LED's, which are essential if the camera is to be used for surveillance work. However there are some down-sides. The current drain is so high that it will flatten a battery in minutes...
Published on 7 Feb. 2010 by Jack's the lad


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nini cctv camera, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
came very quick.its a very good camera.pretty good at night and very good in day light.good and clear .thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CCTV SPY CAMERA, 12 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
This certainly is a great piece of kit.I purchased two of these great cameras and have to say I am 100% pleased with my purchase.It only takes a few minutes and a bit of blu tack to hold the camera in place.It gives great nightvision and it is a great camera for the price.My only complaint is the DC connector for the camera is too short.The guys at DIGIFLEX are very helpful and are only happy to sent replacements if faulty.I strongly recommend this product and seller 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trixes CCTV spy security Wireless Camera, 11 Mar. 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
A niffty little product and does the job that I purchased it for. It is well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good cammera, 23 Nov. 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
good quality works well in colour(in the light) and B/W(night vision) with about 200-250Meters in-doors.
same size as a dice and power supply 9V battery (fairly long life...bout 4H).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works. Range not the best, tuning very fiddly., 12 Mar. 2014
By 
A. Ross (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
Was a bit dubious if everything needed would have come in the box, but everything did. The unit works, but image quality is not the best. I think this is mostly down to the tuning needed the tune knob on the receiver requires ever so fine adjustment, so fine that it is almost impossible to properly tune it.
Had visions of using this for 20-30m range ... but the model I got I don't think it would be possible. Might be the RF in my house, or poor tune ability rather than TX power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bright little camera, 7 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
This is a bright little camera with a reasonably good picture relative to the selling price. As with all wireless cameras it is subject to local interference. It also has non-glow IR LED's, which are essential if the camera is to be used for surveillance work. However there are some down-sides. The current drain is so high that it will flatten a battery in minutes especially if the LED's are switched on, therefore use of the supplied mains adaptor is essential. It appears not to operate on the 2.4 MHz wave band and therefore cannot be used in conjunction with other 2.4 MHz operated equipment. Also it requires re-tuning every time it is used and therefore cannot be operated automatically. Lastly it is not supplied with a fixing bracket and therefore has to be fixed with a blob of 'Bluetak' or similar. However it still comes out at around half of the price of some of its competitors. Ultimately you have to decide what you want and what you are prepared to pay. The choice is yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yeeeh... It's ok'ish... not that bad..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
Very easy to set up, although the camera doesn't come with a holder or bracket, so you'll have to be a little inventive (I guess the idea is they'll mostly be inside soft toys or cereal boxes). The necessary cables are in the box.
If the camera and receiver are in the same room, every things fine and dandy. I live in a small flat with thin walls, and in all honesty, one wall between the two and I struggled to get a good picture, I settled for an "It'll do". If any footage I captured made it onto Crimewatch, it'd be one of those clips where you weren't quite sure if it was an SUV going past or a bloke in a puffer jacket running really fast.
But, as I said, same room, fine. And the night vision is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy camera owner, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
This is certainly a great little camera, Perfect for mounting on an R/C model to control from your desk.

Includes: Camera/Receiver/2 x Mains supply (Cam & Rx)/Battery/Battery Adapter/AV Cable/Manual.

The picture quality seems excellent - Clear and focused with little visual noise. As some have commented the receiver may need tuning when you turn it off and on but this is done very easily.

Sound quality lets it down somewhat being slightly noisy. Grounding it when on mains supply seems to reduce this but no solution while on battery supply yet.

Range is somewhat short indoors, maybe only 15-25m through solid brick walls. I'd expect better outdoors but have not tested this.

Be warned that battery life can be fairly short - no exact figures but approximately a couple of hours.

Delivery was fast and I was kept informed at all stages, so good there too.

In summary: Well worth the money and from a good seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good little camera, 30 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
easy to set up and use, would have given it 5 stars but there was no battery adapter wire in the package meaning they I can't use it via battery unless I can find an adapter - oddly enough the package did include a battery ???!??
Apart from that its good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor Quality disgusting state of package 2nd or 3rd hand and not working, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX CCTV Spy Security Colour Wireless Camera Internal with Night Vision & Adjustable Focus (Electronics)
Length:: 4:34 Mins

Should be no stars at all. The item that was sent was 2nd or third hand. The box alone would never even be displayed in a charity shop! On this occasion I get the distinct impression the item was sent hoping I or anyone would not want the hassle of returning it and bin it instead. If you live out in the country how far away is your nearest post office. How often does your bus run! Once in the morning and once at night?
You would have to waste a whole day returning it! Traders do not bother to think on these lines these days for some reason. Some people gripe about others comments but never stop to think of the realities. The unit was tested and it was no surprise to find at least the receiver was not working, unable to tune and lock onto the signal. The camera whilst small the video seemed extremely poor when an image was partially shown for less than a second. One of the mains adaptors had had a strip of sellotape on it at one time and had been removed. It had been on there so long that the sticky residue was left on it to attract dust etc. No doubt another reason it was returned in the first place. Had this unit been tested and found to be in full working order prior to despatch and the company had contacted me and offered a discount after telling me of the condition of the item then it would have been a different ballgame. I would have had the choice to accept or refuse. It could have been a present for someone and in no way at all was it presentable for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews