Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cameras
good product ,clear night vision ,only complaint to much interferance when using wirless conection but ok when using wired connect,over all good for price but would prefere better wirless connection.
Published on 21 Jun 2009 by Mr. Maurice Broadbent

versus
80 of 87 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing Customer Experience
The items were extremely poorly packaged in a jiffy envelope such that the wireless unit was damaged in transit, the casing being bent and scratched. I set up all the gear as directed but could not tune the wireless receiver to the camera and could not get a picture - suspicion is that the wireless unit is damaged internally. The camera worked when connected directly to...
Published on 23 Nov 2012 by bigpee


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

80 of 87 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing Customer Experience, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
The items were extremely poorly packaged in a jiffy envelope such that the wireless unit was damaged in transit, the casing being bent and scratched. I set up all the gear as directed but could not tune the wireless receiver to the camera and could not get a picture - suspicion is that the wireless unit is damaged internally. The camera worked when connected directly to my laptop, however, the camera only produced black and white pictures. Approximately 10 minutes into the session, the mains adapter and wireless for the wireless unit failed. So I am unable to tell if it was only the adapter that failed or whether the wireless receiver has failed also. Finally, I thought that there was supposed to be a battery pack for the camera as without it I just can't see the point of the wireless function. All in all, despatch materials are rubbish, the packaging is not up to the job of keeping your goods safe during international travel, the build quality of the wireless unit is extremely flimsy and you cannot make sense of the tracking facilities to track your parcel in the first place. All in all a completely disappointing experience that reflects badly on China as an emerging economic force and reflects really badly on Amazon also as you should really have a look at the quality of the items supplied via your web platforms and not just take your cut of the cash without assuming some responsibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cameras, 21 Jun 2009
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
good product ,clear night vision ,only complaint to much interferance when using wirless conection but ok when using wired connect,over all good for price but would prefere better wirless connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother with this rubbish, 5 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
While I have no dispute with the sellers/suppliers of the these CCTV units. My main gripe is the Chinese makers. They must be cheap copies or even fakes. I had a similar one for almost 6 years and it never let me down, this was destroyed in a fire which if it had not been there would have been worse. Looking to replace like for like I ordered one (not from this supplier) and it worked for about 10 SECONDS! I sent it back and ordered this one. Same box, same cheap rubbish, this time the antenna on the camera was loose, psu's are lightweight c**p. I know you get what you pay for but this is insane! No problems with Amason though, just follow the online return policy. Just be warned OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thought it would be good but it wasn't, 31 Mar 2014
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
Well I bought this camera last year ,its been used and it hasn't ,had been in its box, went to test it with 3 different adapters for the
camera ,and the camera head its self had packed up ,I had two of these cameras and they both died. I would not buy these again. Cheap cameras pack up easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No accessories, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
Product arrived on time but, came with no power adaptors so couldn't even test the product. Picture appears to show the adaptors come with the product but they never did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Budget CCTV, 25 Sep 2010
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
Worth buying as a budget CCTV system - however no Battery Pack came with mine so had to send back - kinda defeats the object of it being wireless if u dont get the battery pack :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing, 4 Jan 2010
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
So based on the other quite positive reviews of the camera itself and the package with transmitter, I purchased this system to use as a "baby cam" for my son at night. The big problem is interference and a short range. The system immediately wiped out my wi-fi connection - I was even prepared to live with this in-so-far as you could disconnect the receiver when finished viewing, but you need to disconnect the camera to use your internet which defeats the purpose (ie was going to use camera when son went to sleep, then disconnect the receiver to use internet again but would in fact have to go into son's room to turn off camera). And even with wi-fi off, the interference (presumably from other electronics) gave a constant flicker. Once I moved the camera one floor up (range of about 8/9m) the picture was barely watchable.

The only positive I can think of is the night vision is very clear.

If you run nothing else electric anywhere between the camera and screen, then this is a good low-cost camera. For the rest of the world, forget it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CAMERA FAULTY!?, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
Ordered this, set it up & it didnt work...on closer inspection the camera appeared faulty, as in its been used before...Tried to contact Amazon through its returns policy but no luck..I am sending it back with the hope i get a refund...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works as expected - I'm happy, 13 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. R. Bettig (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
Straight out of the box it did well and still works very well for me; connected to a PC for surveillance video. No installation problems. I installed it in conjunction with the [ClimaxDigital EZCAP SNAPSHOT USB 2.0 Video capture with Audio + DVD/VCD Maker cable adaptor]. Advice from a 30 year PC veteran: Make sure your PC video capture software and hardware is functioning properly first. Move the wireless receiver away from your PC and other electronic equipment to eliminate CMF and RF interference when tuning in the wireless signal from the camera.

This item gets the highest rating from me because I got what I ordered. However, the battery w/adaptor as pictured and described was not included in the packaging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Value, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Digiflex Security Wireless Camera Weatherproof with Night Vision CCTV Record Rec Video (Electronics)
Simple and precise instructions. Simple to install and use. Fantastic value for what you get. Works a treat. Girlfriend has a problem with neighbours. This is the answer. It comes with sound and excellent day/night qualities.So many other uses. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews