Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deal or No Deal Review
After spending 3 days off sick from work watching and subjected to watching daytime TV, I was desperate to get back to work however, Deal or No Deal in the afternoon became quite addictive. My young lads (9 & 11) suggested we look on line for the game. We found it for the Wii and like the TV program, this is also addictive. Quite good when you have lots of friends...
Published on 20 Jun 2011 by Woody Woodbine

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wii Deal or No Deal The Banker is Back
Bit disappointed with the graphics of this one. Animated Noel Edmunds said the same things regardless of what had happened in the game. Bit slow at times, so tended to skip actions.
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by Mrs. A. Barlow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wii Deal or No Deal The Banker is Back, 2 Feb 2009
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
Bit disappointed with the graphics of this one. Animated Noel Edmunds said the same things regardless of what had happened in the game. Bit slow at times, so tended to skip actions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Deal Or No Deal Wii Game, 31 Jan 2009
By 
Maria K. Phillips (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
I purchased this game for a xmas present for my sister, it is a good game if you like deal or no deal, but it is a bit repetative. I mean what Noel says is all the same repeatidly, and you only have like 10 characters to choose from u cant design you. Apart from that though my family have found it quite entertaining. You just get bored of it easily in my opinion. If theres any wii games you would recommend, please let me no. :) Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Deal., 9 Dec 2008
By 
M. J. Cox "Wiill-i-am" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
I'll be honest, I didn't play this game for long and I didn't try all the game modes. I played 2 games, one normal game and one as the banker. The game is boring, slow and repetitive. Your character and the other competitors have two reactions to boxes, celebration or despair, even on meaningless boxes. Noel Edmunds chat is also very limited and poor, aparently eliminating the 3,000 box on my 4th turn was catastrophic. Playing as the banker was much worse than the normal game though, you literally just have to watch the computer play and click through all noels repetitive uninspiring chat then make offers when necessary - I don't know what I was expecting but playing as the banker was awful.

There are other features, however, this game made me so bored so quickly so I didn't bother trying them out, I doubt I will ever play this game again. If you like the TV program, I doubt you will enjoy this game for long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deal or No Deal Review, 20 Jun 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
After spending 3 days off sick from work watching and subjected to watching daytime TV, I was desperate to get back to work however, Deal or No Deal in the afternoon became quite addictive. My young lads (9 & 11) suggested we look on line for the game. We found it for the Wii and like the TV program, this is also addictive. Quite good when you have lots of friends round as they all want to participate too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor - Far better games out there, 28 Dec 2009
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this as we quite like the DND programme however, this game version is so boring it will send you to sleep. The commentary from Noel is awful always the same and uninspiring. The bankers game is even worse.
I have no idea what they were thinking when they created this game as it is not as entertaining as you may think.

Best spend you money on another WII game and play the DND online over the web.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Pooooor, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is pretty boring! Would only recommend it if your really bored at a party and a group of you wanted to kill some time for 30 mins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
I wouldn't buy this game really poor, boring and not at all as good as it could have been if they had put a little effect in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars deal or no deal, 10 Jun 2013
By 
A. L. Thurman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
we bought this as we have been playing it online me an my partner will have fun playing it im sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Deal No Deal review, 2 Sep 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
This game was good fun for my kids to play with, but after playing it for a while they began to lose interest. Overall, I would say its a fun game but maybe for only a limited time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 22 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. C. L. Evans "write2car" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) (Video Game)
The first word I think of to describe this game is "rubbish". My dad almost begged me to switch it off. I love the programme and the pub game but this was disappointing on every level. The graphics are poor, the format is dull and there is no suspense. Save your money for a game which is challenging and fun - Buzz is always a good one - this is no Buzz!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii)
Deal or No Deal: The Banker Is Back (Wii) by Mindscape (Nintendo Wii)
17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews