Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brutal, cold, primitive debut
Sepultura's first outing brings to mind early black metal (see eg Mayhem's Deathcrush), rather than the thrash (and later nu-metal) stuff that they are best known for. This CD isn't going to be to everyone's taste - the production is very raw for example - but I personally I love the whole atmosphere of the album. The standout track for me is War - try air drumming to...
Published on 31 Oct. 2002 by E. Barker

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars primitive but still good
Sepultura very first album sounds like death metal and sounds very under produce, don`t forget the cheesy art work.
But pass all the bad things and morbid vision ain`t a bad album
and includes a sepultura classic Troops Of Doom on it
plus the best thing about it that morbid visision has the Bestial devastaion ep with it to.
I would reccomend this to...
Published on 24 July 2003 by stevesoad2

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brutal, cold, primitive debut, 31 Oct. 2002
By 
E. Barker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Sepultura's first outing brings to mind early black metal (see eg Mayhem's Deathcrush), rather than the thrash (and later nu-metal) stuff that they are best known for. This CD isn't going to be to everyone's taste - the production is very raw for example - but I personally I love the whole atmosphere of the album. The standout track for me is War - try air drumming to that one! The Bestial Devastation EP is included too, which also rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars primitive but still good, 24 July 2003
Sepultura very first album sounds like death metal and sounds very under produce, don`t forget the cheesy art work.
But pass all the bad things and morbid vision ain`t a bad album
and includes a sepultura classic Troops Of Doom on it
plus the best thing about it that morbid visision has the Bestial devastaion ep with it to.
I would reccomend this to true sepultura fans not a first time sepultura listener.
p.s
Max cavaleras vocals sound weird on morbid vision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Debut!, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For those who like the raw and honest sound of the old Death Metal, will marvel at the first album of the Brazilian band, a CD with a lot of weight, very serious and guttural vocals, one weak production due to the time and resources, but that it's nice to hear, especially the growling vocals of Max, the outstanding battery life, and very extreme metal quality, I recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT DEATH METAL ALBUM!!, 22 Oct. 2001
By A Customer
Morbid Visions comes from one of the worlds best metal acts Sepultura. The album originally released in 1986 was remastered in 1997 with the debut EP 'Bestial Devastation'.
The album starts off with title track 'Morbid Visions' a great satanic death metal track. The album also includes the Sepultura classic 'Troops Of Doom' and also includes 'Funeral Rites' and 'Empire Of THe Damned' to name a few.
A BRILLIANT DEATH METAL ALBUM.
Although there is one let down...The sound quality it isnt rubbish but the vocals stand out more than guitar!!
Best worth a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Rruly a great album, bestial and primitive, and utterly brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The poor produced start of something special!, 16 Oct. 2002
Back in 1986 when this album was first released in Brazil only who would have thought that 4 third world teenagers would grow into thrash metal giants and become one of the most inspirational metal bands.
'Morbid Visions' is a very poor produced album but includes stone cold classics such as 'Antichrist', 'Mayhem' and the ever brilliant 'Troops of Doom' which is still played in the bands live shows today.
This is a good album despite the slightly poor production and lead guitar work from Jairo T. (who was soon replaced by Andreas Kisser).
If you are new to the band 'Chaos AD' or 'Arise' are strongly recommended before this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Awesome !!!! 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cool tunes quite possibly the worst production ever., 27 Jan. 2006
if you are looking at this because you like sepultura already and have heard `roots` and `chaos a.d` and thought ooo that looks cool i would sinsearely recommend that you get `arise` and `beneath the remains` first as those are closer in style to `roots` and stuff than this. this almost unrecobnisable as sepultura from the band of today. this is practicly reallt tinny sounding death metal, yes you heard me very basic blast beats ahoy production death metal. personally i think its quite cool but i understand that alot of people could be very disappointed if they arent aware of they are letting themselves in for. but still i would suggest borrowing it from your mate first to see if you like it then part with cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Chaos A.D. (Reissue) [Explicit]
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (19)   
Buy new£7.99
Available for download now

Schizophrenia (Reissue) [Explicit]
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5)   
Buy new£5.29
Available for download now

Arise (Reissue) [Explicit]
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (23)   
Buy new£7.99
Available for download now