Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2002
Sepultura's first outing brings to mind early black metal (see eg Mayhem's Deathcrush), rather than the thrash (and later nu-metal) stuff that they are best known for. This CD isn't going to be to everyone's taste - the production is very raw for example - but I personally I love the whole atmosphere of the album. The standout track for me is War - try air drumming to that one! The Bestial Devastation EP is included too, which also rocks.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2003
Sepultura very first album sounds like death metal and sounds very under produce, don`t forget the cheesy art work.
But pass all the bad things and morbid vision ain`t a bad album
and includes a sepultura classic Troops Of Doom on it
plus the best thing about it that morbid visision has the Bestial devastaion ep with it to.
I would reccomend this to true sepultura fans not a first time sepultura listener.
p.s
Max cavaleras vocals sound weird on morbid vision.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
For those who like the raw and honest sound of the old Death Metal, will marvel at the first album of the Brazilian band, a CD with a lot of weight, very serious and guttural vocals, one weak production due to the time and resources, but that it's nice to hear, especially the growling vocals of Max, the outstanding battery life, and very extreme metal quality, I recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2001
Morbid Visions comes from one of the worlds best metal acts Sepultura. The album originally released in 1986 was remastered in 1997 with the debut EP 'Bestial Devastation'.
The album starts off with title track 'Morbid Visions' a great satanic death metal track. The album also includes the Sepultura classic 'Troops Of Doom' and also includes 'Funeral Rites' and 'Empire Of THe Damned' to name a few.
A BRILLIANT DEATH METAL ALBUM.
Although there is one let down...The sound quality it isnt rubbish but the vocals stand out more than guitar!!
Best worth a go.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Rruly a great album, bestial and primitive, and utterly brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2002
Back in 1986 when this album was first released in Brazil only who would have thought that 4 third world teenagers would grow into thrash metal giants and become one of the most inspirational metal bands.
'Morbid Visions' is a very poor produced album but includes stone cold classics such as 'Antichrist', 'Mayhem' and the ever brilliant 'Troops of Doom' which is still played in the bands live shows today.
This is a good album despite the slightly poor production and lead guitar work from Jairo T. (who was soon replaced by Andreas Kisser).
If you are new to the band 'Chaos AD' or 'Arise' are strongly recommended before this.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Awesome !!!! 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2006
if you are looking at this because you like sepultura already and have heard `roots` and `chaos a.d` and thought ooo that looks cool i would sinsearely recommend that you get `arise` and `beneath the remains` first as those are closer in style to `roots` and stuff than this. this almost unrecobnisable as sepultura from the band of today. this is practicly reallt tinny sounding death metal, yes you heard me very basic blast beats ahoy production death metal. personally i think its quite cool but i understand that alot of people could be very disappointed if they arent aware of they are letting themselves in for. but still i would suggest borrowing it from your mate first to see if you like it then part with cash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)