Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i,m not a Zep fan....
I,m not a fan of Led Zep but when a mate lent me this all those years ago i was blown away.Sparse almost clinical landscapes created by synths and sparingly used guitars make this a very 80,s record,but its non the worse for that.The obvious highlight is Big Log,but this is backed up by some top drawer tunes.
Oh yeah...and although i,ve got all Plants solo stuff i...
Published on 3 Feb 2011 by P. J. Dawson

versus
11 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average Solo Album
The "Principle of Moments" is a soft-rock album, don't expect unforgettable songs here with the kind of voice Plant used when in Zeppelin. Some musics are good, others you listen well, but nothing brilliant. The usual 80s synth kind of sound is almost everywhere in the album unfortunnately. I could say that "In the Mood" and "Wreckless Love"...
Published on 13 Mar 2001 by davish_wulf@excite.com


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i,m not a Zep fan...., 3 Feb 2011
By 
P. J. Dawson "dawso" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I,m not a fan of Led Zep but when a mate lent me this all those years ago i was blown away.Sparse almost clinical landscapes created by synths and sparingly used guitars make this a very 80,s record,but its non the worse for that.The obvious highlight is Big Log,but this is backed up by some top drawer tunes.
Oh yeah...and although i,ve got all Plants solo stuff i still can,t get into Led Zep.....strange eh??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars catching up on the old daze, 14 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. R. Maher "Rock Maker" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A blast from the past, an album I had years ago which I wanted to hear again. Don't expect led zepellin because it ain't the same but is has a quality which stands on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 28 Oct 2009
By 
J. Critchley "JC" (Reading UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
In the Mood and Big log - very very good. Worth the price. Don't expect Led Zep. Expect Robert Plant at his best. Also try Mighty Rearranger....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laid-back and cool., 14 Nov 2008
By 
M. D. Alcock (South Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The song "Big Log" is reason enough to by this album on its own. There are, however, enough other reasons to justify its purchase, Robbie Blunts beautiful guitar playing being far from the least of these. It's not Led Zeppelin but it's always a treat when one of your idols comes up with something different but on a par with their previous work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Audio CD, 25 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had this album on cassette (remember those?) many years ago and I decided after all this time to get the CD as the odd riff kept popping into my head. This is Robert Plant in raw mode and earthy -and very enjoyable still. Music is so personal, but if you like rock then I think you will enjoy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bringing back the memories., 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Principle Of Moments (MP3 Download)
I had the pleasure of seeing RP touring this album at a concert at Newcastle City Hall some time in '83 or '84, can't remember which. I got the t-shirt too. Robbie Blunt missed a que so the band had to start a number a second time. Also when RP asked for requests somebody shouted out 'Roll out the Barrel'.

Anyway, that's enough reminiscing. A good solid Album and contains the two classic singles Big Log and In The Mood. I would however recommend that you get Plant's seminal Fate Of Nations before you get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great great music., 23 Jun 2013
By 
M. Eadon (North Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Forgot how good this was.Some superb songwriting. With music is seems quality draws in quality and the musicianship is excellent, particularly the guitar work.

What I hadn't heard before were the bonus tracks. Some interesting live versions and a fantastic cover of the old Bob Marley classic Lively up yourself.

80% of the music you listen to is 20% of your collection, this CD has gone straight into the 20%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average Solo Album, 13 Mar 2001
The "Principle of Moments" is a soft-rock album, don't expect unforgettable songs here with the kind of voice Plant used when in Zeppelin. Some musics are good, others you listen well, but nothing brilliant. The usual 80s synth kind of sound is almost everywhere in the album unfortunnately. I could say that "In the Mood" and "Wreckless Love" are the best songs in here, but the rest its just average. Not Plant at his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Principle Of Moments
The Principle Of Moments by Robert Plant
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews