Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank God that No-one knows about this...
One of the great things about the internet is that you can occasionally find out about ideas or releases that you never knew even existed. This DVD is a case in point as most people don't think that the 'Real Hustle' released any DVD's, let alone a collection of thirty of their best proposition bets.

As described above & in the video at the top of this page,...
Published on 16 Jan 2011 by Magic Lemur

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD
This DVD has some great bets and tricks on but a lot of them you couldn't really do as you need certain equipment.
Published 5 months ago by Catherine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank God that No-one knows about this..., 16 Jan 2011
By 
Magic Lemur (Somewhere in Madagascar) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Greatest Bar Bets [DVD] (DVD)
One of the great things about the internet is that you can occasionally find out about ideas or releases that you never knew even existed. This DVD is a case in point as most people don't think that the 'Real Hustle' released any DVD's, let alone a collection of thirty of their best proposition bets.

As described above & in the video at the top of this page, this DVD shows you 30 Bar bets that will mean you never have to pay for a drink again. Ranging from logic puzzles (e.g. like the 'I was going to St Ives' maths puzzle in Die Hard With A Vengeance), through card tricks & puzzles, the tricks are all easy to learn and are explained in full afterwards. Having tried a few down my local pub, I can vouch for the fact that they work and that peer pressure makes people fall for them hook, line and sinker.

And better still, the scams are all done with real punters and so, unlike some con-artist books I've read, really do work & are not likely to blow-up in your face if people feel cheated.

I honestly can't praise this DVD enough, as every trick I have used has worked and one of the card tricks in the DVD even won me £100 from a punter who was convinced I'd missed his card (coincidentally the same happens with Paul when he does the trick).

The one thing I lament is that there is not more to this DVD as 30 tricks and 1.5 hours of material leave you wanting more. However, this amount of material is enough to ensure that "You never have to buy yourself a drink again" and the wanting more part is something that the Real Hustle always seem to do, which would explain their enduring popularity.

So, if you've got this far, then do buy this DVD as it does pay out on its promise and contains some of the best bar bets I've ever heard of.
PLUS you get the added bonus that you can see them all field-tested and know that they have worked at least once before you try them.
On the other hand, you could just watch what's available online, but then the next time you're in a bar...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Greatest Bar Bets [DVD] (DVD)
Great Product. Great service! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Greatest Bar Bets [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD has some great bets and tricks on but a lot of them you couldn't really do as you need certain equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant DVD, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Greatest Bar Bets [DVD] (DVD)
I chose this rating but I have seen The Real Hustle propersistion bets and I was influenced to buy this which was definitly worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Greatest Bar Bets [DVD] (DVD)
You will love this if you want to con people out of drinks at the bars etc, on time etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good present, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: The World's Greatest Bar Bets [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my bother as an extra gift for Christmas and he loved it would recommend to others !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good for the price, 15 Sep 2011
By 
N. G. Simmonds "niggel" (bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The World's Greatest Bar Bets [DVD] (DVD)
can see any one winning many pints with this there are some great little tricks to know so if anyone tries them on you you will be ready for them but for the price you cant go wrong. if you win one bet its paid for itself Bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TOTAL GARBAGE, 24 Sep 2011
This review is from: The World's Greatest Bar Bets [DVD] (DVD)
The only reason why these 'bar bets' weren't used in the series is because they would have spoilt it. I bought 2 copies of this as presents but watched one first - and I'm glad I did - as it's embarrassingly bad and boring to watch and would have given my friends the idea that I thought they were complete planks...

The DVD should be titled ' Third Rate Rubbish That Was Rejected,' and should never have been released...

DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND DON'T BE TAKEN IN BY THE GLOSS - IF YOU BUY IT YOU ARE THE MUG THEY'RE BETTING ON.

LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE - IT'S TOTAL EDITING FLOOR GARBAGE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The World's Greatest Bar Bets [DVD]
£2.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews