Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute gem!
I purchased this DVD from the USA some time ago. I am a great fan of the Creature Comforts and have to say that this is just superb. Give it a go,you will not be disappointed.
Published on 11 Nov 2008 by Marianne

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK...
If you're a fan of the 2 series of British Creature Comforts, you may find this somewhat disappointing. The characters lack some of the quirky diversity that was such a highlight of the UK seasons. It's still kind of entertaining, but not in the same league.

I wondered at first if was a cultural issue - perhaps some of the jokes or personalities are just...
Published 16 months ago by Daniel Fairhead


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute gem!, 11 Nov 2008
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD] (DVD)
I purchased this DVD from the USA some time ago. I am a great fan of the Creature Comforts and have to say that this is just superb. Give it a go,you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK..., 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a fan of the 2 series of British Creature Comforts, you may find this somewhat disappointing. The characters lack some of the quirky diversity that was such a highlight of the UK seasons. It's still kind of entertaining, but not in the same league.

I wondered at first if was a cultural issue - perhaps some of the jokes or personalities are just 'lost in translation', but on reflection, as I have lived in the USA and have many American friends, I think more that this series simply doesn't have the inspiration and creativity that the first 2 had. I feel that this was done more as a, 'lets try and make some money from the American market', rather than from a genuine sense of fun and excitement about people.

The 2 previous seasons were cleared 'of the UK, for the UK'. This one you're not really sure who they're target audience is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD] (DVD)
This was a bit disappointing probably due to it being voiced in an American accent. Amusing rather than really funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Creature Comforts USA, 17 April 2009
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD] (DVD)
Not nearly as funny as the British versions that I have. Kind of a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Same principles..., 7 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD] (DVD)
...of fun as in the previous series of Creature Comforts. Not quite as entertaining as the first series, but can still get a good evening's watching out of Comforts USA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All of the Creature Comforts are Great !!, 27 July 2009
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD] (DVD)
USA accents are never as cute as the UK accents are but this is still extremely funny and well worth watching.
Also the running time is very extremely which makes it great value for the money.
I look for forward to the next one .. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best so Far, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD] (DVD)
I cannot understand why this series wasn't accepted in the USA, although having lived in the there for 12 years maybe I can.
This series is more than capable of producing belly laughs and is beautifully made. It is the best of the 3 Series in my opnion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars creature comforts, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought for my grandchildren entertainment at Christmas and they loved it and so did I and so did some of their dads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Dec 2009
By 
N. C. Granby (Milan Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD] (DVD)
This is laugh-out-loud , thigh-lapping stuff. Whether taken in short viewings per episode, or watching the whole DVD, it makes for original, highly amusing but very human humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Creature Comforts - Complete Series 3: In The USA [DVD]
12.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews