Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars134
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2007
I have the original CD but couldn't resist the footage so had to buy the DVD edition - well worth the money. Chad, Ryan, Daniel & Mike certainly know how to put on a show and you can see just how much they appreciate their fans.

This is my fave album and I strongly suggest you buy this just for the footage. You also have to check out the video for "If everyone Cared" really makes you think about things.

Check it out - even if you already have the album, the DVD footage is well worth another buy.

Enjoy !!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2006
"All The Right Reasons". Is another album from Nickelback.

Personally, I wasn't a fan of this band after the constant playing of their single "How You Remind Me" but this album compensated very well. They sure have changed since their earlier days.

The highlights of this album are: "Saving Me", defiantly a good track. The guitar and vocals are impressive, not a hard rock song but one of the slower tracks on the album, and "Far Away" this has to be the slowest song on the album, but in no way is it weak. Again the guitar is really good and Chad Kroeger's voice is equally impressive.

This band is not all about putting hard rock music out. This album has the harder tracks and the softer ones that will appeal to your musical tastes.

"Side Of A Bullet" is a tribute song to guitarist Dimebag Darrell. The lyrics really do match up to the tragic event well. They did an amazing job, defiantly one of my personal favourites.

This album is defiantly not a disappointment. I for one am glad I came across this band again as it is, in my opinion, their best album so far and I have every faith in them that they will continue to release great music like the songs on this album.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2008
The first I heard these tunes were when Nickelback supported Bon Jovi on a concert - completely blew me away. I actually thought the energy and songs almost out done the main show. The album is very energetic from the moment go. Some ballads like Photograph, Far Away and Savin' Me are great and slows the the pace a little, but the vocals are powerful and keeps the listener glued.
The album is great and a superb follow-up to their last album. I really can't wait to see them live, I will recommend you do the same, start buy listening to this album. Awsome.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2008
Just BUY IT - if your a fan of rock at all your gonna love it. Ive just listened to it once and am amazed as its had an instant effect. You know the way some albums take a while to grow, then you think theyre amazing? well this does it from the first bars of the first song. cant wait to listen a few more times to see how better it will sound! Every song is a winner, with the singles Rockstar and Photograph possibly coming down the list so if you liked them then your gonna LOVE this. Cant recommend highly enough - great mixture of pop rock, ballads and some pretty heavy stuff too. All in all something for everyone from one of the most overlooked and underestimated rock bands around right now.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2005
After Reading peoples reviews on this album and being an owner of it on the First Release UK date, i can safely say that people expect too much.
I bought this after days of owning the Photograph single in full faith of giving me what i wanted, and they did.
I bought The Long Road as my first Nickelback encounter, then went back and bought Silver Side up to see what all the fuss was about, and still thought The Long Road far outdone Silver Side up for change of sound through the album.
This album is absolutely awesome, a band that can create an album with songs that wont be released that are as good as the ones that will.
To the public, the released songs (PhotoGraph, Far Away etc) will be slow ballads but if youre after the 'fast, american rock' nickelback sound, then this album will deliver.
Im Glad that Nickelback had the guts to tackle each aspect of song tempo and sound and still pull them off, with Savin' Me and Far Away being quite slow, i still had good reviews from these and would be nice to be used as possible Fresh Modern Funeral Songs, especially Far Away.....
Being the 5th Album, praise is given for still being able to write such quality material where most bands fail and start to cover their old sound of songs that have had much public praise before.
Especially bands that create albums with the last 3 songs they released, and fill the rest with garbage to make that Tracklisting long, just so they can 'try' and dominate the album market as well as the singles.
As said above, people expect too much from nickeback to create Award winning albums as they done from Silver side up, but in my eyes, its already one of them.
If youre after that orignal Nickelback sound with some new material, BUY IT! Its Only £15, not £1500. And worth every penny.
Even my Brother, a Motorhead fan, said theyve changed for the good. With Heavier Drum usage, this album is very easy to pick up, unlike some out there, and get you smiling from Track Number 1.
I just hope the Record Label will give as much Press Release as Silver Side up had, because it seems that this album is lurking in the background at the moment. And thats a shame, because alot more should own this and see how far theyve come since Silver Side up.
ENJOY!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2007
Already had the CD - but couldn't resist buying this for the DVD - Well worth it. I now have a CD for the car and a DVD and CD for indoors - perfect!
I just adore watching Chad and co at work...
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2008
Whilst this album has been around for a few years already, you have to admit that this special edition version is rather exciting. A whole separate disc of videos is worth it alone, nevermind the bonus live tracks that this edition boasts. For old and new fans alike - add it to your basket now! :)
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2008
Nickelback have always been at the forefront of the press and music critics tongue wagging citing them as humourless but when it comes to the music that matters as All The Right Reasons is a uplifting album especially on the good humoured track "Rockstar" with Billy Gibbons add a number of spoken word lyrics and "Photograph" would possibly end up on future power ballad compilations due to its lovely slow building riffs and lyrics sung sweetly by Chad Kroeger who then turns it around for "Animals" and Dimebag Darrell tribute track "Side of a bullet" courtesy of Dime's guitar solo whilst the lyrics condemns the guy in the song for robbing such a respected musician in the world of rock with his finger trigger.

No matter what everybody else thinks for that matter but Nickelback deserve their place in rock just for churning out quality albums that have made the critics eat their own words.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2008
Until a few days ago i had never heard of nickelback, but as soon as i herd rock star i really liked it, so bought the album and can't stop listing to it, and it is best when driving. what a great sound, and all the tracks are great.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2005
I am quite a big fan of Nickelback. I will say here and now that the previous albums lacked a certain quality and sometimes were a tad repetitive. However this album has broken the levee and it is a work of art. The line up of songs is diverse and listeners will be entertained throughout. The song "Someone that you're with" is going to break into the charts. It has a heavy guitar line and a very bouncy rhythm. Other songs such as "rockstar" and "animals" are all going to be sucessful yet all unique in themselves.
So to sum up, I can easily recommend this album to anyone. For those who have doubts due to the first two albums then invest your pennies in this. It'll be worth it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.