Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Song
I'm sorry but I felt compelled to leave a five star review after reading the other reviewers 1 star review. Great emerging bands the foos? What? The foos have been around for ages. That plus the fact that you tried to say that Brandon Flowers was better than Chad what planet do you live on? Rockstar is a great song I heard it first when i bought the album a few years ago...
Published on 17 April 2009 by Mat

versus
4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ugh!
There are some good mainstream bands coming out of the States these days, like Kings Of Leon, the Killers & the Foos... but Nickelback ain't one of them! Awful song - corny lyrics and cliched riff. Dave Grohl? Rockstar. Brandon Flowers? Rockstar. Chad Kroeger? No thanks.
Published on 7 Feb 2009 by Mike 2000


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Song, 17 April 2009
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
I'm sorry but I felt compelled to leave a five star review after reading the other reviewers 1 star review. Great emerging bands the foos? What? The foos have been around for ages. That plus the fact that you tried to say that Brandon Flowers was better than Chad what planet do you live on? Rockstar is a great song I heard it first when i bought the album a few years ago granted it was overplayed but its still a great song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 14 Mar 2009
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
Nickelback do it again with Rockstar! Full of humor, and taking a swipe at their own business genre, brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the great rock songs of recent times (no, I am not joking), 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
Nickelback has an unfairly bad rep. Yes, the band's music is somewhat repetitive and unashamedly commercial, but some of it is rather good. And this song, along with 'How You Remind Me', should be counted as among the great rock songs of recent times. It's an ode to the joys of being a celebrated rock-star, albeit with a tone of slight self-mockery. It features catchy lyrics and guitar work that you can certainly rock along to. "Hey, heyyyyy, I wanna be a rock-star!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
like nickelback and this brought back some good memories-great track to play in the car and sing with at the top of your voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am a rockstar!!, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
I feel like I am a rockstar when I listen to this track, good sing along track. If you like a good rock song buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 24 Feb 2010
By 
L. Stewart (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
I heard this song on the radio, really catchy and decided to put it on my ipod. After listening to it several times, decided to buy the album. Great group will listen to more of their music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
Excellent value for money. i was very pleased with the item and the speedy delivery and packaging of the item. i would recommend this item to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listen to this on the motorway/highway/whilst driving fast, 5 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
Don't like nickelback as he's modern (hate modern music). Got it because it brings back good memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
Ace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ugh!, 7 Feb 2009
This review is from: Rockstar (MP3 Download)
There are some good mainstream bands coming out of the States these days, like Kings Of Leon, the Killers & the Foos... but Nickelback ain't one of them! Awful song - corny lyrics and cliched riff. Dave Grohl? Rockstar. Brandon Flowers? Rockstar. Chad Kroeger? No thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rockstar
Rockstar by Nickelback
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews