Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of his finest
This Tarantino soundtrack has to be in my view one of his finest, up there with the likes of Pulp Fiction and Reservoir Dogs. There are some songs that go along with the scenes so well that you'll be visualising the scene whilst the song is running. Songs like Down in Mexico you can just picture Vanessa Ferlito on Kurt Russell, amazing album.
Published on 26 Oct 2007 by James Morris

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not too bad...
I mostly bought this soundtrack for the 'April-March' track 'Chick Habit' which is sooo cool. The rest of the album is very listenable but like most film soundtracks, the songs are not so good out of the context of the film, where they set the scene and help develop the atmosphere of that particular scene. The snatches of dialogue help if you've seen the film, but are...
Published on 22 July 2009 by Mr. J. Perry


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of his finest, 26 Oct 2007
This Tarantino soundtrack has to be in my view one of his finest, up there with the likes of Pulp Fiction and Reservoir Dogs. There are some songs that go along with the scenes so well that you'll be visualising the scene whilst the song is running. Songs like Down in Mexico you can just picture Vanessa Ferlito on Kurt Russell, amazing album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars its good, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Ms. S. Burdon "sam" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great selection of songs as usual from tarantino; never fails to disappoint
one two three four five six seven eight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Catchier than a cricketer with sticky gloves on!!!!! Fantastic, 2 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another fine selection from the depths of Tinos mind and record collection.....excelent mixture of atmospheric songs capturing the film perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Deathinitely worth a buy!, 8 Feb 2011
By 
John Anderson (Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
There is fantastic tracks on this CD, not to mention some sounds clips from the Movie "Who is Stuntman Mike?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good tunes!, 9 May 2010
By 
SnowDog (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Once again Tarantino selects unusual and unexpected tunes from a range of sources, that just somehow, work! Great driving music, without the death bit, hopefully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Death Proof Soundtrack CD, 8 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw the film on tv and liked some of the songs that was in it and while I was looking for a different CD, I came accross this one and so I bought it and it was good, but some of the tracks on it are voice clips from the film and this does irritate a bit as I was expecting just the songs on it, but the insert does have pictures from the film on it and I think that is good. When I recieved this CD, it was packaged carefully, but some of the little plastic bits in the middle of the case were broke, the CD works fine though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deathproof cd, 19 April 2009
Great soundtrack. Only really bought it for the Willy DeVille song 'it's so easy' but if you liked the tracks in the movie you'll enjoy this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One ability he's not lost., 14 Mar 2008
Say what you like about the film, and plenty said "it sucked," one thing Tarantino can't seem to get wrong is putting together absolutely barnstorming soundtracks. As you might expect this one is a heavier, funkier affair than previous outings plus of the 16 tracks only 3 are dialogue excerpts. Film: meh! OST: yeah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not too bad..., 22 July 2009
By 
Mr. J. Perry (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I mostly bought this soundtrack for the 'April-March' track 'Chick Habit' which is sooo cool. The rest of the album is very listenable but like most film soundtracks, the songs are not so good out of the context of the film, where they set the scene and help develop the atmosphere of that particular scene. The snatches of dialogue help if you've seen the film, but are rather annoying to those who haven't. Overall, buy this if you like the song's on the album, NOT if you only like the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Tarantino!!, 9 Dec 2008
By 
M. L. Ayre "Shellie" (northants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Both the flick and soundtrack are brilliant, a truely amazing soundtrack, smooth and sexy, just how we love it. accompanied with the beautiful nitty gritty scripture makes perfect sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews