Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Compilation
If you like your pop/rock with great melodies, harmonies and musicianship, then this should be for you. Don't worry about all the
"remastered" tracks, they haven't remixed them and mucked them up like they did to the poor, late, great Robert Palmer.
Published on 9 Oct. 2008 by Bill Peter

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The best known hits by the band plus some
I felt my playlists were missing The Doobie Brothers, and bought this album thinking it was one that I'd had previously. In fact this was slightly different and was lacking some of the solo tracks that were on the one I had before . . .which I have yet to rediscover!
Published on 9 Jan. 2013 by Abigail Ogier


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Compilation, 9 Oct. 2008
If you like your pop/rock with great melodies, harmonies and musicianship, then this should be for you. Don't worry about all the
"remastered" tracks, they haven't remixed them and mucked them up like they did to the poor, late, great Robert Palmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 14 Sept. 2009
By 
M. Mapstone "marz0war" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderful album which has had the tracks very well selected. One of the best 'Best of' that I have bought. A wonderful buy and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doobie Brothers, 30 Sept. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
Love it what more can i say,when i first heard of them and listened to their music i loved them;their harmonies,beat,bass,guitar sound superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best bands of all time, 4 Sept. 2014
By 
Gerard Deegan (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
Superb music, superb band. I had the pleasure of seeing them at Hammersmith a couple of years ago and they were absolutely fantastic. Great harmonies on guitars and vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a bit patchy in places, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
some classic songs on this double cd compilation. some lesser known songs not up to the quality of songs of the calibre of china grove and keep on running, sweet freedom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A nice find, 18 Aug. 2013
By 
Fireball 61 (Moray, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
I purchased this because it was cheap and i liked a few tracks. What a find nearly every track is a gem and certainly gets the toes tapping. Great feelgood music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars physical07, 10 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Very Best Of The Doobie Brothers, Great double cd with more than you could ever want from this Band. Good cross over between rock, Soul and Pop music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jamming with the Doobies, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (MP3 Download)
I've been waiting for a release of this quality for a while, and now I have it, excellent, resting in my x-rocker recliner it's just like being on stage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dooobie Deeelight, 27 Jan. 2013
By 
ROSS D J PILLING "Ross Pilling" (Bolton, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the greatest bands ever and all tracks are classics.If you dont have this in your collection then you should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good career overview, 16 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good album, although i was more interested in the seventies stuff rather than the eighties (although "the doctor" is a GREAT piece of rock'n'roll. A worthwhile acquisition at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of
The Very Best Of by The Doobie Brothers
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews