Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable horror punk, 17 Jun 2005
By 
Ec Tipton "donkey_sandwich" (Hereford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Walk Among Us (Audio CD)
There's very little I can say about how great this band is or how fantastic the songs are that hasn't already been said in previous reviews. However what I can tell you is that if you are already a proud owner of the Misfits boxset and think this album is of no use to you, THINK AGAIN!
Although versions of all of the songs appear on the boxset there is not a single track that is exactly the same. "All Hell Breaks Loose" was only featured on the box as a live version whereas a far superior studio version is included on this album. This album also contains a fantastically chaotic live version of "Mommy Can I Go Out And Kill". All the other tracks are either alternate takes or totally different sounding remixes of the songs on the boxset.
The mixes that appear on this album are much more professional sounding and not quite as murky sounding (this band made poor production sound incredible!) and on many of the tracks it is an improvement (however the version of "Braineaters isn't a patch on the boxset mix).
Overall if you're new to the band this is a great place to start, 13 superb songs by one of histories most sadly neglected punk bands and if you're not new to the band but don't own this - SORT YOUR LIFE OUT AND BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best punk album ever?, 24 Aug 2003
By 
P. Reay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Walk Among Us (Audio CD)
What can you say that hasnt already been said about the punk legends the misfits, well every band has their stand out album and this is it, walk among us- their first official and best album consisting of classics like I turned into a martian, night of the living dead,skulls and astro zombies.this is realy a must have album for any fan of great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a misfits masterpiece,yes yet again, 21 April 2006
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Walk Among Us (Audio CD)
this is a masterpiece of horrific themed punk rock that again serves as a remainder that the misfits are possibly one of the greatest and most influential bands that ever graced the earth,walk among us is another album packed with misfits classics,song after song after song shows the quality this band posessed,glenn danzigs lyrics are inspiring and his low grumble made the songs creepy but yet so catchy,these songs will haunt your dreams as they are that memorable,songs like I Turned Into a Martian, Skulls , Astro Zombies and mommy can i go out and kill tonight are all to be found here and more,its almost like a greatest hits album but it isnt,its a studio album and possibly one of the best of all time,surely you cant ignore a statement like that,can you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic punk from under-rated band, 27 Feb 2005
This review is from: Walk Among Us (Audio CD)
This album is top notch punk, but i dont think enough people know who the Misfits are. Which is a shame for them, cause they are really missing out not listening to this group. Walk Amoung Us has the classic Misfits lineup (they really werent the same without Danzig) and pretty much all their best songs - Astro Zombies being a particular fave of mine. So to sum up, if you are a fan of punk, and just great music in general, buy this album now. You wont regret it one bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A masterclass in punk!, 31 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Walk Among Us (Audio CD)
In my opinion the misfits are one of the greatest punk bands of all time, and it's this album which proves it. The disc contains many misfits all time classics, such as hatebreeders, the excellent I turned into a martian and possibly my favourite misfits track of all time, astro zombies. All the songs are re-recorded versions, and most of them sound considerably better than the versions from the collections compilations. The vocals sound superb as always with the misfits, the guitars are much clearer and more refined.
So if you consider yourself a true punk or misfits fan, then this album is an absolute essential for your collection, you won't be dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Classic Debut, 7 Aug 2007
This review is from: Walk Among Us (Audio CD)
If you were to ask many people about the Misfits, 95% would probably tell you they were at the top of their talents at the beginnning with Glen Danzig. This couldn't be any truer as Walk Among Us ranks along the great punk albums of all time.

At only 25 minutes long, its one of the shortest albums that i've heard recently and the longest song is about 3:06 (the brilliant Hatebreeders). Danzig manages to hold together a potential Ramones rip off using melodic singing, b-movie horror inspired lyrics and suprisingly clever structured music.

I don't think i could count any song as a particular favourite as every one is a classic, although the live cut of Mommy Can I Go Out and Kill Tonight? has that 'wish you were there' feeling.

Granted the lyrics may not be to everyone's tastes, every song here Danzig delivers them with venom and backing himself up with a great punk band, Walk Among Us is possibly an overlooked masterpiece.

If you consider yourself a punk fan, buy this now :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Misfits - Walk Amoung Us, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walk Among Us [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Great Misfits album from the old times. With good sound quality thi album it's an important item for my vinyl collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great album by the kings of punk, 30 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Walk Among Us (Audio CD)
A great album that features some really classic punk tunes. All the songs are good musically, Well worth buying especially as it is so hard to find music by the misfits. I would recommend it to anyone who has an interest in the misfits or any punk music in fact. This band paved the way for bands such as AFI today. Buy this album and if you don't, buy their recent opus famous monsters which captures the magic of the original misfits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walk Among Us [Explicit]
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews