Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zakk does it again!!
Just bought this album, and it really does not let up. Constantly kicking arse! Within seconds of putting it on, I could not help myself but headbang along!

Jam packed full of tasty riffs and everything you could ever want in a metal album. He can occasionally go a tad over board with the pinch harmonics but it still sounds fantastic :P My personal highlights...
Published on 14 Sep 2006 by C. E. Olsen

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Same old, same old ...
Don't get me wrong, Zakk Wylde has been a hero of mine since he first appeared on Ozzy's 'No Rest For The Wicked' album, through Pride & Glory, his solo 'Book of Shadows' and Black Label Society, but I really am starting to get a little bored of that same old riff and style.

Nothing really ever changes from one album to another with BLS. The songs all sound...
Published on 19 Feb 2007 by Mr. J. Frost


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Shot To Hell, 22 Sep 2006
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
From the instantly catchy opening track, "Black Mass Reverends," "Shot To Hell" is an album worthy of greatness.

The first single, "Concrete Jungle," has a slick sleaziness reminiscent of G'n'R (when they were good!)

"Faith is Blind" in particular, but really every track on this sure-fire hit album, confirm that Zakk Wylde is back, and better than ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gr8, 24 Sep 2006
By 
Robert Hill "oz20022" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
With Black Label Society you pretty much know what you're going to get on each album: rousing anthems with plenty of guitar virtuosity from Zakk Wylde. And they deliver plenty of that on Shot To Hell, but they also show a mellower side. We saw that side previously on Hangover Music, and this album is a pretty equal mix of the rockers and the ballads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BLS, 17 Sep 2006
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
I must admit before i heard the track 'Concrete Jungle' off this release i was by no means a black label society fan. But after hearing that i got my mate to play me the album, and i loved it. Best tracks on the album are 'Black Mass Reverends' and 'Concrete Jungle', but from start to finish, an absolutelly brilliant album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album. Get it., 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
Great album. Sound quality good, although a bit "loud". Shortish tracks but lots of them. Get it. You-ll be head banging in no time :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, not limited edition, 16 Jun 2011
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
The album is just great, but this item is not the limited edition with a 'Cross Shaped booklet'...
At least I only got a regular foldout booklet, more of a "single wooden plank shaped booklet".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zakk takes your ears and senses on another epic ride!, 26 Sep 2006
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
Zakk Wylde; the hero of metal returns again, armed with his favourite weapons of choice pulse raising riffs, powerful ballads and searing solo's and yet again he proves to us that he still has a whole library of ideas for songs left in his genius of a brain.

Shot to hell continues the legacy black label society have created with one hell of an album which I can safely say I have listened to about 1000 times already.

The album features a mixture of songs, with a concoction of powerful riffing to bang your head to, along with powerful ballads that are not easily forgotten, (of course no song lacks an awesome solo along the way too). Tracks such as `black mass reverends' and `concrete jungle' are ones that any one who even has a slight love of rock and metal will adore, these infused with the wonder and beauty of `blood is thicker than water' and the last goodbye' result in the perfect album.

Do yourself and get this album as soon as you can, it is definitely the album of the year.

SDMF
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 Sep 2006
By 
lauram340 (Hertford, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
Usually an album has 8 or 9 really outstanding tracks on it but this one has 13 outstanding tracks on it! Its a brilliant album, has classics on it such as Concrete Jungle, Devil's Dime just to name two!!! this album is a must buy now!!!!! 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rock, Rock and more ROCK!, 11 Nov 2007
By 
J. Evans "oldtrafford100" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
You can keep your Steve Vai & Joe Satriani, Zakk is the MAN!

Heavy Rock guitar the way it should be played. I would've given it 5 stars but there are about 2 too many ballads on this. All in all though a great record. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar legend, 23 Sep 2006
By 
Liam (Reading, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
yet another album from guitar legen Zakk Wylde, do i have to say anymore? an instant classic well worth checking out even if your not a rock fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shot to hell! - zakk is Back!, 26 Sep 2006
This review is from: Shot To Hell (Audio CD)
Black Label Society - awesome band, zakk wylde is such a talented guitarist and this new album just proves this. similar style in some songs to that of the band Alice In Chains but much much better.

I bought Shot to Hell the day it acme out and my fave tracks would have to be The Last Goodbye and Concrete Jungle - the riffs in these songs are immense! The album is quite balanced in style - allowing listeners to fully satisfy the songs. "new Religion" for exmaple is a two part song which begins with a delicate piano composition then gives way to the riffs and solos from mr zakk.

This album is really good and i personally love to listen to it. its their seventh studio album and im glad Zakks back with his band of hellriders!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shot To Hell
Shot To Hell by Black Label Society
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews