Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An album to be remembered
This album is excellent. Not just because Tracey Chapman has one of the most unique voices of her generation or because her songs are wonderfully created but because unlike the mainstream music of this generation they all tell stories about things that really matter. The music is lilting and it's impossible to refrain from singing along but more than that they stay in...
Published on 28 Dec. 2001

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A reminder of how it was back then,
A reminder of how it was back then, I wonder if that type of true compassion can be generated by some of todays artists
Published 4 months ago by Lawrence Lothian


‹ Previous | 17 8 916 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (Audio CD)
I bought this on vinyl originally (How old does that make me sound - LOL) and wanted a digital copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (Audio CD)
Old tracks from my past, know all the track and just Love this CD.
Good to listen to in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tracy Chapman, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (MP3 Download)
Tracy Chapman at her best 5 stars every track is great. Her best album at a great price with £1 off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tracy Chapman, 30 July 2010
By 
Mrs. L. Ellis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (Audio CD)
Very good music and lyrics. I enjoy listning to fast car so much that I play it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 25 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (Audio CD)
CD arrived on the time i really like the songs on this CD. so i am pleased. thank u very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was great to revisit this classic album again, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (Audio CD)
I had this album on vinyl back in the day. It was great to revisit this classic album again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tracey Chapman is Fab !, 9 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (Audio CD)
This cd is a classic loved it, each song had its own meaning & very catchy. Love her voice !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old favourite, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (MP3 Download)
I have this on L P from years ago, great to have it on my kindle.
I absolutely love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She is great, 18 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (Audio CD)
One of the rare artists that both my wife and I agree on - easily 5 stars any day !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
P. Hopton "Free at last" (London. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tracy Chapman (Audio CD)
i had this as a cassette many years ago and it is as good now as it was back then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 916 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tracy Chapman
Tracy Chapman by Tracy Chapman
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews