Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING LIVE LINKIN PARK DVD/CD
Linkin Park put an awful lot of effort into their live shows and performances and as a result sound extremely good. Chester and Mike are both very talented singers
For anyone who is a huge Linkin Park fan this CD and particulary the DVD is a must buy. There's 68 minutes of footage from the Texas leg of their 2003 Summer Sanitarium Tour. 17 songs covering their 3...
Published on 20 Nov 2003

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fair package.
Linkin Park have never commanded a great deal of respect, but this CD/DVD set, recorded during the Summer Sanitarium tour with various other nu-metal giants and Metallica, is a passable, if premature addition to any fan's collection.

The album, barely spilling over 42 minutes, isn't really where the action is. Cutting out a lot of songs, it's only really...
Published on 15 April 2006 by dynamitekid156


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING LIVE LINKIN PARK DVD/CD, 20 Nov 2003
By A Customer
Linkin Park put an awful lot of effort into their live shows and performances and as a result sound extremely good. Chester and Mike are both very talented singers
For anyone who is a huge Linkin Park fan this CD and particulary the DVD is a must buy. There's 68 minutes of footage from the Texas leg of their 2003 Summer Sanitarium Tour. 17 songs covering their 3 studio albums 'Hybrid Theory', 'Reanimation' and 'Meterora' are belted out to a huge crowd who join in singing, and if you've ever been to a Linkin Park gig yourself will remind you of the true spirit that goes with such an occasion.
There is occasional backstage footage in between songs, and it's a shame there's not more on a seperate featurette, but we have to remember this DVD is essentially a free gift with the CD. The show itself more than makes up for any special features.
There are 2 sound options - Stereo and Dolby Digital 5.1 which sounds truely amazing and is still quite unusual for a music DVD to have 5.1.
This CD/DVD set is excellent value for money and I cannot recommend it highly enough for every Linkin Park fan out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Linkin Park Live in Texas - RULES, 15 Nov 2003
If your a Linkin Park fan this RULES. To put it simply. The band sound awesome live, for those of us who haven't had the chance to see them then this is a MUST.
THe DVD's great showing how the lad's can work the crowd and keep you pumping the air and begging for more. It's a good set taken from two gigs in Houston and Dallas, the crowd are enthusastic and loving it which just adds to the atmosphere. Good play list featuring all teh biggest and best tracks some of them reworked in the reanimator mould.
The CD features a shorter play list guaranteed to stay in the car cd-player on continuous for the rest of the month at least.
Top notch packagin too, booklet includes some good pictures of the guys in action for those of you who like that kinda thing
Why not 5 stars? well there's no extra's on the dvd, no multiple angles or documentarys like on the Metallica DVD's but to be honest thats a minor point and the only thing i can come up with and i'm really picking hairs, you only watch that stuff once anyway and the actual gig is AWESOME, so really its more like a 4 1/2 than a 4.
So buy it, BUY IT NOW it is BRILLIANT, your eyes and ears will LOVE YOU. i've had it a day and i've not stopped watching it
...oh and LINKIN PARK RULE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great cd and a FREE DVD !!!, 25 Nov 2003
although not technically true, for the price of a CD you are getting an audio and visual experience well worth the ca$h.
having been a fan from the early days, and being deeply naffed off with the dead-pan ham and spam festival DVD (fans will know what i mean) at last - a DVD worthy of their creative talents.
having seen them live a couple of times i can safely say that the DVD captures the spirit of an LP bash, despite the John Woo style slo-motion from time to time.
reason for 4 stars and not 5 ?
excluding the track "my december" (which when played out live just makes you shed a tear, chester's true talent springs forth) from a live set, when many old school fans love this track to me is a devilishly frustrating omission.
despite this minor whine, this pack rocks !
buy it,
play it,
love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A fair package., 15 April 2006
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Linkin Park have never commanded a great deal of respect, but this CD/DVD set, recorded during the Summer Sanitarium tour with various other nu-metal giants and Metallica, is a passable, if premature addition to any fan's collection.

The album, barely spilling over 42 minutes, isn't really where the action is. Cutting out a lot of songs, it's only really necessary if you don't have a DVD player to hand. The DVD, however, featuring the entire gig, is brilliant. The band are in tight, polished form, they all look great, the camera quality chosen is perfect, and the crowd goes nuts. The best moments are where they play with the original. The rejigged harmonies of 'Papercut,' the reanimated version of 'Pushing Me Away,' and the other prog-metal-y sections they staple onto songs (particularly an extraordinary rendition of 'One Step Closer' to end the show) are truly incendiary.

However, with the disappointment of the CD - and the mood hanging over it that it was just a stall for the as yet over-three-years-in-the-making third album - it's not really something that you should buy if you don't feel you should. Get the two studio albums, leave it at that, and just sit and wait for the next one. Let's hope it's good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must have for any Linkin Park fans, 3 Mar 2005
Even if you don't like them, you can't deny the fact that Linkin Park is a world wide phenomenon that sells albums in it's truck loads. They've been nominated for countless awards and has a distinct style of music. Well, this album is just a worthy collection of all their mass hits recorded live in Texas, and to be honest, it's quite impressive stuff. You sure should know tracks like 'Faint', 'In The End', 'Crawling' etc ... and they all have it here. And for a extra bonus, they include a DVD with the band performing all their tracks. Not the best live stuff I've heard, but it's money well spent. Highly recommended for Linkin Park fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LINKIN PARK ROCK.....great value!, 1 Dec 2003
By A Customer
I was fortunate to get to see these guys live in Manchester this November (2003) and WOW did they blow me away! I went in a fan, came out a fanatic....this band is the best thing that's come out of the music industry in a long long time and I'm speaking as a 38 year old mother of 3 not a young teenager!
This CD with a bonus DVD is great value for the price! A live DVD is what I've been waiting for, it's like my prayer has been answered!
If you like Linkin Park you will love this item AND if you ever get the chance to see them live THEN GO! you will have the time of your life!! That night knocked 20 years off my life..it was a mazing!
KEEP IT UP GUYS....YOUR THE BEST!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Linkin Park rule, 16 Nov 2003
When i first heard of linkin park and their 'one step closer' track, i immediatly fell in love with their music. Every track i have ever heard on their albums or on the television, i have loved! I even love their live performances. Its not something that can be described, its something that you have to go and find out for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!, 16 Nov 2003
By A Customer
Just got this on U.S.import.Both CD and DVD and superb.One of the most exciting live bands around.If you've never seen Linkin Park live buy this and see what you're missing.Bargain of the century for a CD/DVD set.If you didnt catch the guys this summer or cant get a ticket for next weeks U.K. arena tour get this on your list to santa NOW !!!!!!!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BREATH-TAKING, 7 Mar 2007
By 
Kyle Gray - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
FIRST OF ALL, FORGET THE CD, THE ONLY THING YOU NEED IS THE DVD.

SECOND OF ALL, I'LL ADMIT THAT I'M NOT A HARDCORE FAN OF LINKIN PARK; I'M NOT A FAN OF MIKE SHINODA AND HIS RAP PARTS AND THE GUITARRING IS MIND-NUMBINGLY SIMPLE BUT WHEN YOU TAKE THE TIME TO LISTEN TO THE LYRICS AND TAKE IN CHESTER BENNINGTON'S BONE-SHAKING AGRESSION AND HIS SOFTER SIDE TO SONGS YOU CANNOT HELP BUT MARVEL IN THE TALENT HE HAS TO OFFER. THEN, TO BE HONEST I REFUSE TO BE A HARDCORE FAN BECAUSE THEY'RE A LITTLE TOO WELL-KNOWN FOR MY TASTE, BEING A GRUNGE FREAK, SO I GUESS I'M BEING A STUBBORN A*SHOLE...

BUT...

FROM THE GET-GO CHESTER BENNINGTON SPITS CD-QUALITY SCREAMING VOCALS FAULTLESSLY MAKING YOU REALISE JUST HOW UNDERRATED HE IS AS A VOCALIST AND LIVE PERFORMER. EVERY TRACK IS CD-QUALITY, CHESTER TURNING PURPLE TOWARD THE CLOSING TRACK AND SWEAT DRIPPING FROM HIM LIKE A TAP, HE REALLY BLOWS YOU AWAY.

EASILY ONE OF THE BEST LIVE SHOWS I'VE SEEN SINCE METALLICA'S CUNNING STUNTS.

THE REMIX OF "PUSHING ME AWAY" IS REALLY TOUCHING AND A GREAT TRANSFORMATION OF THE ORIGINAL HEARD ON "HYBRID THEORY"; "METEORA"'S OPENER "DON'T STAY" IS MESMERIZING AS IS "BY MYSELF" WHICH IS LESS THAN IMPRESSIVE RECORDED IN THE STUDIO, AND IF YOU CLAIM YOU WEREN'T SINGING ALONG WITH THE FANS TO "NUMB" TOWARDS THE END OF THE SHOW I'D SAY YOU'RE LYING!

A BREATHTAKING SHOW!

IF YOU'RE A FAN OR A NEWBIE TO LINKIN PARK I WOULDN'T HESITATE IN BUYING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely awesome!, 16 May 2007
By 
G. S. Belcher "tattiness_geebs" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I will be the first to admit I am a new LP fan. After acquiring an iPod and pumping it full of my favourite music (Mostly rock) I set about looking for new sounds and came across Linkin Park. After purchasing Hybrid Theory I was hooked. The rawness, the lyrics, the rhythm... man it's all good! Meteora was just as excellent purchase and when I found out about this CD/DVD I couldn't resist. I have a number of music DVDs and DVD-Audio compilations and this ranks at the top with the best of them. Playing it on a dedicated surround sound system with the volume up is the best way to experience it. It's energetic, loud and packed full of their best music, and the sound quality is on a par with a studio recording. The opening song, "Don't stay" just sends goose pimples up my spine everytime I watch it.

Love it! Best music related purchase I have made to date!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live In Texas
Live In Texas by Linkin Park
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews