Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good
All of The Girls (Cheryl Cole, Nicla Roberts, Sarah Harding and Kimberley Walsh) except Nadine Coyle took part in this Gripping Film.

Ratings:

Most Scared
Nicola Roberts - 5/5
Cheryl Cole - 4/5
Sarah Harding - 3/5
KImberley Walsh - 2/5

Like the other Review says KImberley is very quiet in this except for the end when...
Published on 8 Jan. 2009 by Mrs. L. J. Laws

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paul
The film is completely staged and very poor. I regret buying it now and will not be watching it again.
Published on 8 April 2009 by Paul Fellows


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 Jan. 2009
By 
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with Girls Aloud [DVD] (DVD)
All of The Girls (Cheryl Cole, Nicla Roberts, Sarah Harding and Kimberley Walsh) except Nadine Coyle took part in this Gripping Film.

Ratings:

Most Scared
Nicola Roberts - 5/5
Cheryl Cole - 4/5
Sarah Harding - 3/5
KImberley Walsh - 2/5

Like the other Review says KImberley is very quiet in this except for the end when she runs screaming!

Nicolas screaming gets a bit annoying but overall i think Cheryl makes it.

This wouldve been 5 star if nadine was in it as shes my favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply put together but entertaining release - a must buy for fans, 23 Oct. 2008
By 
L. Green "Feltano" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with Girls Aloud [DVD] (DVD)
Barcode: 5060131311272

First shown in 2006, this DVD is now finally being released as an obvious cash-in on Halloween. However, as a massive Girls Aloud fan, it's a show that i very much enjoyed at the time and it's good to be able to rewatch it now and remember all the best moments. Better late than never, right?

Of course, with the 'Ghost Hunting' brand as a whole, some will like to disect whether what's happening on screen is actually genuine or not but personally i prefered to just sit back and enjoy it for what it is, as good simple fun. And this is something that the Girls deliver in bucketloads.

Sadly, Nadine decided not to participate in the show (she was too scared) but what we get to see in the relationship between Cheryl, Nicola, Kimberley and Sarah is fascinating as they begin to succumb to the fear of the apparently haunted locations. Each of the Girls has their own outlook on the situation, Cheryl and Sarah seeming the most up for it, laughing it up and calling out to the spirits to start out with before quickly descending into fear as they start to hear noises and are 'touched'.

Nicola is so scared she quickly heads of to wait in the taxi outside, where we occasionaly cut back to for psychological analysis. As elementary as some of the body language might seem, it's interesting to see the various responses of the Girls, both voluntary and involuntary as the night goes on. Kimberley remains relatively unphased throughout the hour and a hlaf duration of the DVD, only cracking towards the end when even she is sent running.

As is often the case in terms of horror in television/film, one of the most scary moments to be found here is not one of the overly blatant scares, but a more subtle moment, in this case when Cheryl says she has a pain in her stomach when standing in a room where a woman had a miscariage. Coincidence or the paranormal? Either way, the sentiment behind it is quite moving.

Without a doubt though, the main appeal to this DVD is the comedy value. The Girls swear loads and the show is full of classic quotes such as Sarah's 'I'm not ready for them to start touching us. Please, please be gentle with us'. And speaking of Sarah, she is without a doubt the true star of the show. Going into the whole thing, initially the most confident, as Yvette herself testifies at the end, she really goes for it, pushing herself onwards despite the fear. Of all the Girls, it is her reactions that are the most dramatic and as with Cheryl, is reduced to tears on numerous occasions.

The entire show makes for a very enjoyable watch, especially if you're a fan of Girls Aloud, although the whole 'tap once for yes, twice for no' thing does get a little repetitive after a while. Yvette on the whole does a good job of presenting and tying the whole thing together although at some parts she does come across slightly too overconfident and pushy, but i guess this is needed to get the most out of the guests.

In terms of this DVD release itself, things are a little dissapointing here. For starters, this is a completely 'vanilla' release with no special features or anything. The blurb on the back cover is riddled with spelling mistakes and 22 minutes into the show the DVD glitched with the sound cutting out and the picture freezing for a few seconds. Ultimately though these were only minor irritations and didn't detract much from the fun of the show itself. Definitely worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Girls A-screaming, 15 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with Girls Aloud [DVD] (DVD)
dont really believe in all this but as i love girls aloud i brought it, it was good fun. I would recommend this with a big pinch of salt! lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 11 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with Girls Aloud [DVD] (DVD)
loved it when it was on tv, so glad i now have the dvd! great quality, thank you very much! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
unique spooky sarah is a star and also cheryl nadine afarid and did come to the show the brave one is kimberley and the so afraid is nicola
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with Girls Aloud [DVD] (DVD)
Great purchase, Girls Aloud made this one of the best 'ghost hunting' shows they ever made.
Would highly recommend buying! A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 30 Jun. 2014
By 
J. Reeve "jimreeve" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with Girls Aloud [DVD] (DVD)
One of the funniest things I have ever seen. Whoever thought of sending Girls Aloud ghost hunting is a television giant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paul, 8 April 2009
By 
Paul Fellows (Newark-on-Trent, Notts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Hunting with Girls Aloud [DVD] (DVD)
The film is completely staged and very poor. I regret buying it now and will not be watching it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghost Hunting with Girls Aloud [DVD]
£18.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews