Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aquired Taste!, 15 Jan 2005
By 
Tin (Northwich, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
If like me you like South Park, you will understand and be prepared for the wild humour of Team America. The Soundtrack is a mixture of deliberately over serious scores and 80s style soundtrack songs, where listening to the lyrics carefully will have you in tears! It helps to have seen the film, because tracks like 'Everyone Has Aids', 'Montage' and 'I'm So Ronery' are direct tie ins to the plot. But they are funny even if you are yet to see 'Thunderbirds' meets 'South Park'! Priceless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Non-PC. Very Crude. Very Funny., 15 Jan 2005
By 
The title says it all. Only a film made my Trey Parker and Matt Stone could be this funny, and the soundtrack is one of the funniest things. Listen to the AIDs song and Pearl Harbor sucks, and you'll buy this. Trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Freedom costs a buck or five!, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Thomas Ashley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On this CD there are 6x short 5 star tracks of utter genius if you like this sort of thing. One further track is a different version of one of the 6. The remaining 9 tracks are simply the music score, which is fine, but not really what I imagine most prospective buyers of this CD are interested it. If you can get the CD cheap it is worth it, otherwise it would be better value just to buy the song tracks individually from the mp3 store.

Oh, and the Kim Jong Il alien cockroach song at the end of the credits isn't on the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seriously offensive fun!, 19 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you haven't seen the film this probably wouldn't appeal. But just in case - be warned that it's very very non-PC and could probably offend nearly every minority group there is! The lyrics are very funny and rude, and also witty. Worth having for any fan of the film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars much giggles :), 21 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the film and find the music catchy then this is a brilliant purchase! I bought it for my boyfriend as he's a big fan of the film and we both listen to it in the car and sing along/giggle to the songs. Definately a good buy either if you're a fan or as a humerous gift for a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REFRESHING, 21 Jan 2005
Both the film and the soundtrack are fab - I was really refreshed seeing an American production which was so blatantly non pc. The Americans police the world with no regard to local feelings (film or fact?). The soundtrack echoes this approach with some great lyrics. I wish they would have pushed the envelope a bit more and included more political real life figures.
Americans don't normally have any sense of humour so I guess this album will sell better outside the US. BUY IT NOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funnier in the film, 27 Jan 2005
This film had me laughing silly, the songs worked really well in the film, but some of them just don't work when not with the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutly brill!, 31 Jan 2005
Saw this film last night for the first time, and i was in stitches (grabbing onto chairs in laughter, and rolling about the theatre floor) while watching this film. Being kinda bias, Trey parker fan for AGES, but this soundtrack is a must OWN! Im desperatly wanting a sequal, anyone wanna help with a petition? :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOOHOO!, 29 Sep 2006
By 
B. Sugden "suggy5" (Bradford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I love this film!!! soundtrack makes me want to watch it again and again!

WHoever said Pearl Harbour Sucked wasnt on it: It's called "The End Of An Act" classic song!

BUY THIS FILM, ALBUM OR BOTH!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An album of half and half, 5 July 2005
Having watched the movie and laughed my ass off at the songs/lyrics contained within I decided to purchase the soundtrack. While i think the movie is a masterpiece the soundtrack leaves something to be desired. Only the first 9 songs are really relevant - The later songs are mostly instrumental, don't appear in the film, and in my opinion are crap. The album is almost worth buying just for the first 9 songs, all of which are guaranteed to make you laugh and set onto repeat just to learn the words, but to be honest you would be better just buyin the movie, as it contains all the worthwhile songs, and Montage in particular is irrelevant without seeing the movie.
Ingenious writing to Matt and Trey who have done it again, following in Southpark and BASEketballs footsteps - but just buy the movie, not the soundtrack.
Derka Derka, Mohammed Ji'had
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews