Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Solid Buy
Have a Raleigh MTB so plumbed for these to save getting wet. Very good. The Rear went on easy and there are two different ways to fit it depending on your fixing points and preference. Went on easy - aligned well and more to the point does the job of keeping my bottom and back dry. Been on the bike for a couple of weeks now and not gotten loose, not moved, really happy...
Published 15 months ago by Munki652

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply horrible!!!!
Yep, I fell for it: price seemed o.k. for 'just' a pair of mud guards. But hey, that's about it. That's what you will receive: a pair of mudguards with NO instructions (who needs them anyway???) and a mounting set that simply does not fit to the frame of a Raleigh 'Spirit' (18" frame, 26' wheels, men's version). Even if you would succeed after quite a lot of thinking and...
Published on 24 Mar 2012 by SpeedySpod


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars perfect for my needs, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
just needed protection from wet roads, theywork greatand were easy to fit. price was good and delivery within a couple of days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Quality MudGuards, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
They were fitted very easy to my bike and they look really good. No problem a all.
I'll recommend it 100% to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
Bought thesefor fitting to a bike - a birthday present for my daughter. The mud guards were easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars raleigh mudguards, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake CompatibThese are very easy to fit to your bike.Full instructions provided.The box they came in was a bit over the top.It looked more like a box for a flatpack wardrobe haha.Have had no problems at all with them since i fitted them to my bike.They have been on my bike for approx 2 months now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Made by Raleigh?, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
Having bought a Raleigh mountain bike, I decided to buy a Raleigh set of mud guards, which I presumed would be compatible. Well, it would appear not much! The fit is loose, especially for the back mudguard, which I have taken off for safety sake, as it almost became entangled in the back wheel of the bike. For me, it's been a very poor purchase- better go to a bike shop with your actual cycle and get the one which fits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raleigh Mud/Grd, 4 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
Mudguards,
So Good for the price
So easy to fit,
Well free postage makes them a bargain, A+++
Thanks so much :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars mudguard, 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
the product description stated that rear mudguard was supposed to be 80cm long. wrong. more like 60cm.means still getting water from rear wheel over my back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Is a ok product., 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
It is a ok mudguard. The problem is fix the rear mudguard using the clip system. It does not work properly. but the material is very nice and the front mudguard works perfect! You can try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worried about the universal fixings?, 3 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
I bought two of these at the same time, one for my wife's Python mountain bike and for my GT mountain bike.
It took about two hours to fit both sets of mudguards on the bikes. they are quite simple to fix, but I will have to get a new rear reflector and there was some interference with my front brake cable, which I soon fixed.
My only real concern is that the guards themselves are a bit flimsy and they can get pushed out of line very easily. But, then again, they are very easy to re-align.
All in all, good value for money and they will be easy to take off in the Spring / Summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars room for improvement, 20 July 2011
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
nice product but the fixings provided are inadequate - the nuts only allow a very limited ability to fix and secure the mudguards to the bike - and therefore need to be replaced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa80f57e0)

This product

Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib
11.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews