Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Solid Buy
Have a Raleigh MTB so plumbed for these to save getting wet. Very good. The Rear went on easy and there are two different ways to fit it depending on your fixing points and preference. Went on easy - aligned well and more to the point does the job of keeping my bottom and back dry. Been on the bike for a couple of weeks now and not gotten loose, not moved, really happy...
Published 20 months ago by Munki652

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply horrible!!!!
Yep, I fell for it: price seemed o.k. for 'just' a pair of mud guards. But hey, that's about it. That's what you will receive: a pair of mudguards with NO instructions (who needs them anyway???) and a mounting set that simply does not fit to the frame of a Raleigh 'Spirit' (18" frame, 26' wheels, men's version). Even if you would succeed after quite a lot of thinking and...
Published on 24 Mar 2012 by SpeedySpod


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Solid Buy, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
Have a Raleigh MTB so plumbed for these to save getting wet. Very good. The Rear went on easy and there are two different ways to fit it depending on your fixing points and preference. Went on easy - aligned well and more to the point does the job of keeping my bottom and back dry. Been on the bike for a couple of weeks now and not gotten loose, not moved, really happy with it. Front was more fiddly. This fits to the V Brake U Bracket and mine are cheap made out of pressed metal. Was much more difficult to fit especially as the back face of my V Brake Bracket is curved. Very fiddly, but got it on. Despite my reservations it has not come loose and it does the job. Have only given 4 stars because the front could probably do with being a little bit longer. That said they are well made solid affairs, and for the price I should not really be making any complaints at all. You could do much worse but probably not a lot better for the price. A good solid buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guards!, 6 Nov 2009
By 
A. R. Watkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
Added these black moulded mudguards to my Raleigh Max mountain bike so I can ride it in the Winter without being plastered! They fitted a treat, simple and easy. The flexible fitting allows you to fit with various brake types. Mine had the usual V Brakes. The bike actually looks better now in my view. A real winner as far as I am concerned. A really good purchase and I keep my legs and back nice and dry! Thanks Raleigh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but crazy packaging, 10 Jan 2011
By 
A. Smith "Irritable of Cheshire" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
Mudguards work well and are easy to fit. Arrived on time but packaging terrible. Not only was the box way too big for the product but it was barely secured with sticky tape and coming open at the seams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatible, 16 Aug 2012
By 
J. M. Gaff "coolmike51" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
These arrived within two days of being ordered and fitted my Raleigh FireFly hybrid bike perfectly. They were a an absolute doddle to fit with, in my opinion, clear, concise and easy to understand instructions. Should do the job perfectly!

Just ordered a second pair as I was totally satisfied with the first set. This time I put them on a Barossa Santa Fee hybrid bike, again a doddle to fit and having been out off-roading they stayed put, and more importantly, kept the mud and water off me.

I would ignore the more negative reviews as either they haven't researched thoroughly enough what guards to buy, or can't read instructions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply horrible!!!!, 24 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
Yep, I fell for it: price seemed o.k. for 'just' a pair of mud guards. But hey, that's about it. That's what you will receive: a pair of mudguards with NO instructions (who needs them anyway???) and a mounting set that simply does not fit to the frame of a Raleigh 'Spirit' (18" frame, 26' wheels, men's version). Even if you would succeed after quite a lot of thinking and fiddling, the nuts surplied are meant for a much wider frame set. I tried to help myself with strings and wires, but my attempts are appauling due to that these guards give quite a lot of leeway, which is simply STUPID and HAZARDOUS.

Can I recommend these? NOPE!!! Compatibility with Raleigh???? NO WAY!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are Easy to fit mudguards from Raleigh, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
This is a First class set of mudguards , it keeps the mud off your back and that's the reason for buying them and as they are very easy to fit so all in all a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars mud gaurds, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
well packed fitted easy keeps most of the mud off good price just the job easy to keep clean to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Item as expected, 17 Oct 2013
By 
S Shiel "PathMan" (Slough, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
Item was as described and expected.
Fitted it to my wifes bike in 5 minutes and seems solid.
A good purchase, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect close fitting M/Grd, 2 Oct 2013
By 
D. Sewerin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
I brought these for a recently purchased MTB which has disc brakes. They are very easy to fit, I have 26 x 2.1 chunky tyres which these guards clear with half an inch to spare. They arrived in good time and I would definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib (Sports)
No longer had to deal with a line of mud down my shirt! Really does the job and fairly easy to install. Only problem was with front guard which I did not tighten enough and would sometimes move out of place and touch the wheel. (that was my mistake which I later fixed) Make sure you install correctly and you will enjoy them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Raleigh M/Grd Pair V-Brake Compatib
12.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews