Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER CHRISTMAS DVD CRACKER!!
Clarkson has done it again for Christmas with another brillant DVD on you know what and the main man The Stig is there as always. All the usual bits and pieces a must buy for any Top Gear fan or petrol head. Lets hope he carrys on doing them because the guy is a legend!!
Published on 15 Dec 2008 by Jason Thorne

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars :-(
This Clarkson DVD is nothing special, yes there are very, very beautiful cars in it but it lacks entertainment, unlike Top Gear and his usual DVDs.

I would expect something like this to come from someone from fifth gear, practicle consumer advice, albeit with supercars, not Top Gear, as I am used to humor and excitement and this lacks in it just slightly...
Published on 7 Nov 2009 by M. C. Rooney


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars :-(, 7 Nov 2009
By 
M. C. Rooney "Chris" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
This Clarkson DVD is nothing special, yes there are very, very beautiful cars in it but it lacks entertainment, unlike Top Gear and his usual DVDs.

I would expect something like this to come from someone from fifth gear, practicle consumer advice, albeit with supercars, not Top Gear, as I am used to humor and excitement and this lacks in it just slightly.

If I hadn't seen Top Gear or his other DVD's I would probably have liked it but I have and with those shows he has set the bar really high, but, unfortunately, with this DVD he has just failed to reach that bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER CHRISTMAS DVD CRACKER!!, 15 Dec 2008
By 
Jason Thorne (England / Oxford) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Clarkson has done it again for Christmas with another brillant DVD on you know what and the main man The Stig is there as always. All the usual bits and pieces a must buy for any Top Gear fan or petrol head. Lets hope he carrys on doing them because the guy is a legend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear Cool Wall Rating = Cool, 28 Dec 2008
By 
E. C. Carnochan "Mr C." (Dumfries) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Clarkson has done it again for Christmas with another DVD and the main man The Stig is there as always. All the usual bits and pieces you would expect from fast cars to blowing thibgs up. The cars were great, arial filming on location in the alps is just stunning just what we expect from the Top Gear film crew - top notch work guys (and gals).

It's a showcase of the engineering masterpieces at the present day and age. And as usual, to tie things together, Clarkson's incessant humerous comments provide very frequent bouts of laughter which makes the journey to find the perfect thriller car a highly enjoyable experience.

The only thing I didn't like in the film was that a whole segment towards the middle is based on blowing things up rather than finding the perfect thrill.

It's a very enjoyable film to watch for all the petrol-heads out there and I'd highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUB-ZERO, 31 Oct 2008
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
This is by far, the best Jeremy Clarkson DVD yet! It has amazingly beautiful supercars, such as the Aston DBS (the coolest car ever), the Pagani Zonda F, the Alfa 8C and lots more. And it wouldn't be right if the Stig wasn't there, so here he is, chasing sheep as always! Jodie Kidd also makes a star appearance, racing Clarkson through water. This DVD is a must-have christmas present this year, it has all you want if you are a car or Top Gear enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clarkson's 2008 Christmas Special, 14 Sep 2014
By 
William Mason (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
This is Mr Clarkson's 2008 Christmas special DVD, reviewing the best exotic cars released that year. He drives the gorgeous Alfa Romeo 8C through some beautiful mountains, reminding me of the shots of a Ferrari driving through the Alps in the opening scenes of The Italian Job. However, he slates the vehicle. He then drives an Aston Martin DBS through some more breathtaking mountains, and he's a lot happier with that car than the Alfa. He mounts a rocket launcher on a classic Porsche 944 Turbo, and does what many of us dream of being able to do to a speed camera. More excitingly, he test drives a £450K Pagani Zonda F Roadster, racing it through still more stunning mountains, and eulogises about its looks and power. He goes on to thrash both a Lamborghini Gallardo Superleggera and a Ferrari 430 Scuderia around a race circuit. He wraps things up with an appraisal of a Nissan GTR, and shows how it's a super car one can use day to day like a Porsche 911. The whole of this show is beautifully shot, but Jezza seems just a little bit less enthused than he normally is, which is the only reason I've knocked off one star. I say this, primarily, because I've just watched this show back to back with his excellent DVD Hot Metal, where he seems rather more excitable about some of the cars. Still, if you're a petrolhead like me, I don't see that any of Jezza's yearly specials could possibly disappoint. They're an annual must buy in my household at Christmas time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, informative and no-nosense brilliance, 8 May 2009
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
I get so sick of people berating Jeremy for gloryfying speed trying to kill the planet. It is an actual fact that cows cause more harm to the ozone layer than all cars in the world. The fact is Clarkson isn't gloryfying speed at all, and we all dream of owning our favourite supercars, and these dvds and, indeed, top gear, allows us to escape into a world where we can imagine ourselves owning such cars, and having fun. These dvds are funny, as Clarkson has brilliant one-liners for bad aspects of a car, and give us a proper, no nonsense review of the car. And if you are the sort of person who is offended by this stuff, or the sort of person who speeds recklessly o public roads because you saw it being done by someone like Jeremy on a track, there is a cure. You can grow up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just like every other Jeremy Clarkson video you've ever seen., 28 Feb 2009
By 
DudleyH (West Mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Bought it - watched it - put it on the shelf - forgot I'd bought it until Amazon e-mailed me with a reminder to review it.

Clarkson is always good value on TV and I never miss Top Gear. However, we've seen this all before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More thrills needed, 15 Feb 2009
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
I really like Jeremy Clarkson. His Top Gear performances are brilliant. However I was slightly disappointed in this dvd. Thriller it was not. I loved seeing the cars and hearing about them and seeing him drive them was interesting. They were exciting models but to call it Thriller is not quite right. "Jeremy Clarkson's Interesting Drives", would have been better. There was no edge-of-the-seat stuff and certainly no stunts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool. Not descriptive, but very enjoyable., 8 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
A cool video, especially if you are Clarkson's fan.
It is not descriptive as some (especially German) tests are. But Jeremy will tell and show you things that you cannot find in any brochure like: Is it fun to drive? Is it comfortable enough to go 1000 km in it? Is it thrilling to drive it? Will Zonda attract women?
Great fun from the beginning till the very end featuring the most beautiful stock cars of 2007 and 2008.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Clarkson DVD yet, 30 Sep 2009
By 
D. G. JAMES "BuzzSaw123" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Jeremy Clarkson - you are God! This guy is so funny. Honestly, he's just the best presenter on TV. His take on everything is always so sharp and witty it's just unbelievable. No idea where he gets all his ideas from but he's just brilliant. There's some great cars in here and some amazing locations but the best bit's Clarkson himself. I wish he was my Dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clarkson - Thriller [DVD]
Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] by Jeremy Clarkson (DVD - 2008)
£1.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews