Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER CHRISTMAS DVD CRACKER!!
Clarkson has done it again for Christmas with another brillant DVD on you know what and the main man The Stig is there as always. All the usual bits and pieces a must buy for any Top Gear fan or petrol head. Lets hope he carrys on doing them because the guy is a legend!!
Published on 15 Dec 2008 by Jason Thorne

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars :-(
This Clarkson DVD is nothing special, yes there are very, very beautiful cars in it but it lacks entertainment, unlike Top Gear and his usual DVDs.

I would expect something like this to come from someone from fifth gear, practicle consumer advice, albeit with supercars, not Top Gear, as I am used to humor and excitement and this lacks in it just slightly...
Published on 7 Nov 2009 by M. C. Rooney


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars :-(, 7 Nov 2009
By 
M. C. Rooney "Chris" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
This Clarkson DVD is nothing special, yes there are very, very beautiful cars in it but it lacks entertainment, unlike Top Gear and his usual DVDs.

I would expect something like this to come from someone from fifth gear, practicle consumer advice, albeit with supercars, not Top Gear, as I am used to humor and excitement and this lacks in it just slightly.

If I hadn't seen Top Gear or his other DVD's I would probably have liked it but I have and with those shows he has set the bar really high, but, unfortunately, with this DVD he has just failed to reach that bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER CHRISTMAS DVD CRACKER!!, 15 Dec 2008
By 
Jason Thorne (England / Oxford) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Clarkson has done it again for Christmas with another brillant DVD on you know what and the main man The Stig is there as always. All the usual bits and pieces a must buy for any Top Gear fan or petrol head. Lets hope he carrys on doing them because the guy is a legend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUB-ZERO, 31 Oct 2008
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
This is by far, the best Jeremy Clarkson DVD yet! It has amazingly beautiful supercars, such as the Aston DBS (the coolest car ever), the Pagani Zonda F, the Alfa 8C and lots more. And it wouldn't be right if the Stig wasn't there, so here he is, chasing sheep as always! Jodie Kidd also makes a star appearance, racing Clarkson through water. This DVD is a must-have christmas present this year, it has all you want if you are a car or Top Gear enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just like every other Jeremy Clarkson video you've ever seen., 28 Feb 2009
By 
DudleyH (West Mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Bought it - watched it - put it on the shelf - forgot I'd bought it until Amazon e-mailed me with a reminder to review it.

Clarkson is always good value on TV and I never miss Top Gear. However, we've seen this all before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear Cool Wall Rating = Cool, 28 Dec 2008
By 
E. C. Carnochan "Mr C." (Dumfries) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Clarkson has done it again for Christmas with another DVD and the main man The Stig is there as always. All the usual bits and pieces you would expect from fast cars to blowing thibgs up. The cars were great, arial filming on location in the alps is just stunning just what we expect from the Top Gear film crew - top notch work guys (and gals).

It's a showcase of the engineering masterpieces at the present day and age. And as usual, to tie things together, Clarkson's incessant humerous comments provide very frequent bouts of laughter which makes the journey to find the perfect thriller car a highly enjoyable experience.

The only thing I didn't like in the film was that a whole segment towards the middle is based on blowing things up rather than finding the perfect thrill.

It's a very enjoyable film to watch for all the petrol-heads out there and I'd highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Bought as a gift and was very pleased with it as was the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
good product just as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TG, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Clarkson at his best.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my son who loves watching fast cars. Bought to replace an old VHS tape. Also very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Good as a sleep aid, 6 Aug 2013
By 
Paul (SHEERNESS, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] (DVD)
Not for me this one and Jez needs to cut down on some of these dvds as he doesn't need to pump out crap like this. Not original and hardly watchable if tired already, good for background noise to doze off to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clarkson - Thriller [DVD]
Clarkson - Thriller [DVD] by Jeremy Clarkson (DVD - 2008)
1.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews