Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2009
I puchased this GPS because of previous experience with one of the very early Navigon Blue Media Units.
As an entry level GPS unit this is ideal,it is easy to set up and use with free map and safety camera down loads for the first three months, also free software updates as they are brought out.
It is quick to lock on to sat signals after the first initial start up (That was Aprox 10 minutes.)
I have had it now for about five weeks and driven about a fair bit, I have deliberatly tried to confuse it on local roads at home, and it will re-route usually within about 200 yards or less.
The only drawback is the battery life, if disconected from the charger (About 1 Hour), but as it is not often used away from the car this does not really matter.
11 comment|80 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2009
I bought the Navigon 1210 for a Christmas gift for my son. He is working in Holland and comes back often by car. He had borrowed this item off a friend previously, so when he saw it in his Christmas stocking he was very pleased, he says its a great system, very clear and easy to read, he also likes the fact you can see the road you are on and is precise.
I would recommend this product to anyone, as a gift of for yourself. Mrs M Smith
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2009
This is a great product, compact but well built. The lane assist display is very useful.
For a few dollars more the 2210 gives you RDS/TMS traffic info, but apart from that these models are very similar.
The reality view lite only shows at major motorway junctions a couple of hundred yards before, and then goes back to the regular view (this is not a negative view of the product, but for info).
It is very quick at re-routing, the voice is clear and the onscreen display has everything you need, including 40 Euro maps for no extra cost.
I would definately recommend this sat nav.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2009
Have only used a few times so far, but so far so good. It's small and petite to put in your bag or pocket but the screen is clear and the voice is not annoying. It quickly re-routes when I have changed from the suggested route and has also taken back streets rather than just the main roads. Great for the price, especially as it includes lane assist.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2009
This is an excellent value product for anyone wishing a cheap European navigation system. The only downside is that it does not come with any instructions which has to be downloaded. Easy enough to work out though.
Some of the speed limits are not up to date so don't rely on them.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2009
A fabulous entry level Sat Nav that covers all of Europe. Fabulous value for money, easy to use, my wife loves it!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2009
I actually paid a bit less for mine, and for the price this is a great entry level Sat Nav, especially when you get the Europe maps as well. I always liked the Navigon software, and the Voice over is clear and sounds like a real human voice, unlike some others.

If you want to download some extras, like text to voice and annual map updates, the supplied software allows for that at extra cost.

The only problems I find with this model is that the battery life is short, about an hour, and runs down quickly overnight even when not in use, so you will always probably have the car adapter connected.
SOmethimes the touchscreen can be a bit un-responsive, and finding a satalite from start up can be anything up to 10 minutes sometimes, where as other times it can be less than a minute.

Overall, I would definatley reccommend this little unit.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2009
An excellent piece of kit with easy to use menus and update software ensuring you keep the latest maps and speed camera updates.

The battery life though is poor and even from new I have never got anywhere near the 3hrs stated. This isn't too much of an issue if, like me, its going to be plugged in all the time. However getting it out of the box to pre-program a trip is a non starter. The battery goes flat very quickly even when not in use - Put away fully charged (from the car) and two days later it powers up for a mere 30 seconds before switching off.

For the price it's a great bit of kit and well recommended if you can live with the shortfall regarding the battery.

The kit comes with nothing extra and no charger other than the USB lead and car adapter. You can charge it via the USB through your PC or via the car lighter adapter and there is no case either. The Navigon case I bought at the same time is well made and sturdy and a recommended purchase.

Don't bother upgrading Reality View from the lite version. It just means it shows trees and stuff at the roadside and not worth the extra money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2009
when it arrived i was at first inpressed. but it took ages to locate satalites.sometimes it would locate quickly other times it would not pickup at all. when it did work it was ok .however it was not widescreen and therefore hard to see all detail. not good if you r a truckdriver like myself.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2009
I haven't used any other sat nav before, but I'm really happy with this one. I agree with one of the other reviewers - it's life's changing purchase! Driving can be so much more comfortable with this tool. It's deffinately worth to pay for it.
Sometimes it shows you to drive stright ahead (which is correct) and tells to turn left, but in 8 hours of using it, it happened twice. Apart of that it works perfect!
Can work in a lot of different languages. Corrects the way when you make a mistake.

Can really recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)