Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dell optiflex tower
came quicker than expected and excellent value for money.is superior to the tower i originally had and at a fraction of the price.
Published on 4 Dec 2011 by mick

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish
Very pleased with delivery,however after 2 months it stopped working,managed to reset it to a previous date,OK for 3 more months,then it died,contacted the seller who said if I pay them 35 they would send me a CD to fix it.After being told that the warranty was only for 30 days,I paid up.CD arrived,but doesnt work,so my only option after 5 months of use is to get someone...
Published 17 months ago by jaypee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dell optiflex tower, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
came quicker than expected and excellent value for money.is superior to the tower i originally had and at a fraction of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Optiplex GX270 - 1TB, 22 July 2011
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
I am very pleased with the service I received. My order was delivered next day!!!!! The staff I found very friendly and helpful. I have recommended them to friends. I will definitely use this service again.
I am extremely happy with my product. I got a lovely brand new HP smart Card key board with my computer tower - which was a lovely surprise. The computer is fast and efficient and runs extremely well. Good value for money (1TB hard drive - "such bliss").

I plan to purchase further products from this company in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellant, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
i am over the moon with this product that i have purchased, absolutely no problems, absolutely great value for money, its a great machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Comp, 13 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
This computer is an update for me , this computer is so fast and there is no noise when it is running , took me 15mins to get up and running, brilliant , anybody who want a good computer at a fraction of the new price get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money desktop computer, 7 Jun 2012
By 
Pos Singh (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
"Value for money computer. Had a slight problem with partition drive,Technical department at Rapid Solution solved issue within minutes,excellant customer service. Computer comes fully loaded with windows xp professional (best operating system). Best thing about this purchase, you get excellant technical support from Rapid Solutions.Definetly going to use them next time, when i purchase a PC. If you have a issue they respond to your email ASAP.Thanks "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desk Top PC, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
I needed to replace my old Dell tower PC and saw the ones on offer by Rapid Solutions on Amazon. This unit arrived very quickly after ordering and did all that I required. I particularly wanted a tower with a scart connection to run a special printer I use and this new tower had this fttted which was ideal for my purpose,
the unit works well and was no trouble to set up.
I doubt that I would buy a new computer in future if I can replace with a used one like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars no leads, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
A good pc and good price would have expected it to come with leads though, not even a power cable was included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of refurbished desktop, 6 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
This computer was purchased from Value Computers and has behaved very well since purchase with one exception. When using email there is a tendency for a block of 'computer speak' (symbols and letters) to appear on the screen ahead of the usual email messaging page. Now I find it difficult to send emails (this one is from my old computer) as the same block of computer script appears and remains on the page preventing me from entering my message. This is obviously a major setback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good customer service!, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
After deciding that I needed a backup computer, in case my alpha computer needed professional servicing, I searched for a cheaper alternative to a new one!
When I saw this one, it looked good; big hard-drive, CPU, etc.
The computer arrived in good time and very well packaged.
After a little configuring, etc, I was all ready to use the internet!! I must say, the speed of this computer is very impressive! Uploading images to Facbook had no delay!! Switching between applications is lightning-fast!!The graphics card seems to be of a good standard.
The supplied OS, is Windows 7 Professional. So far, I haven't seen too many differences from the home edition.
The 1 TB hard-drive will give me plenty of room to store my images and videos.
Now I have two working Windows 7 pc's to work with!! Now all I need to do is make a network to connect the two machines together!! Luckily, the guy at Level 3 computer phoned me to make sure everything was okay. During our conversation he said it is not a hard thing to do!!
So there you have it!
If you need another computer, but do not fancy shelling out for a new one, Level3computer will give you good deal and good customer service.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Optiplex GX270 Tower Desktop PC, Pentium 4 HT 3.0GHz, 1024MB Memory, 1TB (1000GB) Hard Drive, DVD-Rewriter, Genuine Windows XP Professional SP3 pre-installed
Very pleased with delivery,however after 2 months it stopped working,managed to reset it to a previous date,OK for 3 more months,then it died,contacted the seller who said if I pay them 35 they would send me a CD to fix it.After being told that the warranty was only for 30 days,I paid up.CD arrived,but doesnt work,so my only option after 5 months of use is to get someone to mend it or buy a new one.When you have a problem Rapid Solutions are not interested,my advice steer well clear of these people.Have a look at their website [..] before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafea8fc0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews