Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product
Have only just received this. Have bought it mainly to use when emptying a large water feature. Tried it with a bucket of water and it seemed to work well. It seems a nice sturdy machine. Only criticism is that the wet filter is very flimsy and my husband managed to put his thumb though it . We think this machine seems really good value for the money.
Published on 9 Feb. 2011 by seabiscuit

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars einhell btvc1250
So far so good as a dry vacuum cleaner. However what I did not realise when I looked at the features before buying is that the cable is so terribly short for most jobs. My plug in the garage is at the end of the garage so to vacuum the car at the front of the garage requires an extension lead. Its a shame the manufacturers have spoiled a good product by being so miserly...
Published on 16 Dec. 2012 by rosie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 9 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
Have only just received this. Have bought it mainly to use when emptying a large water feature. Tried it with a bucket of water and it seemed to work well. It seems a nice sturdy machine. Only criticism is that the wet filter is very flimsy and my husband managed to put his thumb though it . We think this machine seems really good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust, powerful and effective!, 8 Oct. 2011
By 
Alan Lovejoy "ancient brit" (ROSS ON WYE, HEREFORDSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
Having struggled for several months with various tools and large quantities of pricey chemicals in attempts clear a blocked kitchen drain I fairly reluctantly purchased this "wet and dry vacuum" pretty much as a last resort... With a mixture of delight, surprise (and, I'll admit) a certain annoyance with myself the the task was achieved efficiently and highly effectively in less than ten minutes. More than ten kilos of gravel (don't ask!) and a disgusting mix of kitchen sludge erupted into the Vacuum innards. I should have made this purchase long ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great vac, 30 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
bought this vac for less than £40 to use in garage for picking up sawdust in place of wifes dyson.its a bit loud but works brill.powerful suction,and blower function will be useful for cleaning off woodwork machines.not used wet vac yet but simple to operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little wetvac, 11 Oct. 2010
By 
N. Harbron "Nigel @ Trustplumbing" (SCARBOROUGH) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to mop up on plumbing jobsd and so far it has been fine. Impressed with the build quality (being German it's good) and for the price I am very happy with it. Was expecting it to be a bit crappy to be honest but it's better than expected for £50. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
Yes, a little load, but easy to operate, and it is after all more an industrial design. It works very well on dry, even collecting fine dust in the paper bag ( one supplied, order 5 extra). Wet works well too, just remve the paper bag, when full the machine will stop sucking automatically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Releasing Airlocks, 5 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
My plumber recommended I buy a wet/dry vacuum to unblock airlocks in the hot water system. It easily did the job quickly and efficiently and it has a strong suction so now no more need to call out the plumber as can do the job myself so well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very effective and great value, 18 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this specifically to help me remove a plumbing airlock. It has excellent suction and by attaching the hose to the affected tap (using only my hand to provide a seal) it easily removed the airlock once the tap was opened. Considering that a plumber previously charged over £90 to displace an airlock and this vacuum cleaner cost about £50 and can be used repeatedly, it's clearly excellent value.

The build quality is typically German. The vacuum cleaner feels very solidly built. It is clearly intended for light industrial users but it is light to move around and very effective at normal dry vacuuming, so I would recommend it for domestic users too.

If you have the dry filter bag installed, you need to be careful to replace it with the foam filter for wet use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy Wet 'n' Dry, 6 May 2011
By 
J. H. D. Steele "Wraakian" (Manchester, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
What a superb vac! Great pwoerful suction, strong, robust build. I bought this purely because my car leaked from somewhere unknown and caused pools of water in the floor trays. I used this vac and sucked out most of that water then dried out the floor pans with cloths and Pampers (disposable baby nappies). However I cannot get rid of what the sponge boned undercarpet has soaked up and still have aleak problem and therefore will be using the vac for some time to come before Mercedes has a proper go at sealing the vehicle. I also used it for sucking out the sump of one of my water features in the garden and it has come in handy for several different jobs around the home. I haven't used it for normal household cleaning as I have a Dyson for that but it will also be a backup should the Dyson fail. A very good buy at an astoundingly good price for its quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good purchace, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
Good vacuum to use for diy jobs around the house and garage, but the one single gripe is the electric cord is too short!! Other people have ised it and the only complaint every time is the cable is too short. This can be easily overcome using an extension lead. I tend to use it with a paper bag when used with fine dust materials, as the filter around the motor needs cleaning too often otherwise. Also good without the paper bag for collecting rubble debris. Overall, a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Robust and effective, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Einhell BT-VC 1250S 1250W Wet and Dry Vacuum with Accessories with 20L Capacity (Kitchen & Home)
All comments about the short cable are true; so I simply use it with a 10m extension cable. Not an issue.
This is a robust vacuum and gets the dog hairs and annoying threads (I do a lot of fabric cutting) off the carpets which my previous vacuum couldn't.
I'd definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews