Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious comedy.
I had only ever seen clips from these shows, but 'In Sickness' and its predecessor 'Till Death Us Do Part' really are a hilarious look at one of the dodgier aspects of human nature. Alf Garnett is an all-time classic comedy creation - we've all known people like him, and we can all laugh at his rantings. This DVD contains the five Christmas specials from 'In Sickness...
Published on 7 Dec. 2008 by StormSworder

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Why is there political correctness?
The first couple were great then they got too slapstick and politically correct. Why can"t we make fun of people because of their race and religion anymore? It is comedy. Why was it funny up until about 1985 then suddenley became unfunny??!!! It is still funny. We are not racists but laughing at other people like they laugh at us. Oh I miss the 70"s and early 80"s.
Published on 22 July 2011 by Andy Gooner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. A. J. Garland (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
Not politically correct these days so if you're easily offended then this isn't for you but as a bit of 70's nostalgia it's great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well alf is alf, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
you car'nt beat any of these shows if you want a good laugh watch alf garnett in sickness & in heath or till death do us part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny comedy!, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
If you like people who moan about this that and the other, this is the DVD for you. Alf Garnet (Warren Mitchell) is so funny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sickness &in health, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
very pleased with the dvd it arrived early than than i thought about a week realy enjoyed seeing warren michell again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good laugh, 23 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Lmwilliams (somerset england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
good to remember how things used to be and realise how things have changed today nice to have a laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars in sickness and in health, 3 April 2009
By 
Terry Cooper (millicent s,a australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
alf garnett is a very good actor he is full of laughter you can watch his shows over and over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
loved it one of the episodes are a bit sticky had to fast forward it but all the others fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars despatch, 8 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
The order came the next day after i put the order in. i will be ordering from here when possible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 30 Mar. 2010
By 
R. Angus - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
what can you say against typical old style British comedy at its best, full of laughs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD] (DVD)
I bought the complete box set, laughed lots, it was definitely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Sickness & In Health - The Christmas Specials [DVD]
£4.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews