Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little case
You tend to expect a case that is made for the camera to fit, and in this case with my camera (powershot sx110) it does, like a glove! Complete with belt loop and long carry strap there's not much else you need. It has been commented that the strap has no padding and is a little thin (around 1cm wide or 1/3inch) however for the weight of the camera and lack of extra...
Published on 9 Jun 2009 by D. Powell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Powershot SX120 case
really pleased with this camera case - only failing that if you keep spare batteries in it, they fall out each time you open it!
Published on 5 July 2010 by F. Heslop


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little case, 9 Jun 2009
By 
D. Powell (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
You tend to expect a case that is made for the camera to fit, and in this case with my camera (powershot sx110) it does, like a glove! Complete with belt loop and long carry strap there's not much else you need. It has been commented that the strap has no padding and is a little thin (around 1cm wide or 1/3inch) however for the weight of the camera and lack of extra lenses etc. to be carried I don't consider this a major flaw and keeps costs down.

The case has a hidden 'pocket', which is a little fiddly but is secure enough, for another card or some batteries.
Even with the spare batteries in the pocket there is just enough room above the camera in the case for an extra pair of batteries too (if you're willing to have them sitting on the camera itself) so it would be unlikely you would run out. The material feels like a robust nylon weave and the padding seems fine without being too bulky or flimsy.

All in all it should handle protecting the camera from hand height drops and, to an extent, water (though not tried a wet test yet) in rain form for at least brief periods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Camera Case, 29 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
I wanted a case that was neither too big or too small as the PowerShot SX110IS is a medium sized camera. This purpose made case is perfect. It's beautifully made and there is space enough to include 2AA batteries in the bottom. Glad I paid a bit extra for the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab fit, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
I use this for my Canon SX170 and it fits perfect with room to put a spare battery if needed.
It has a strap so I am able to have this round my neck while out and about. It's hard wearing and worth the price tag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good high quality case - just fits Canon G10, 13 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
I use this case as a belt pouch for a Canon G10. It's a very snug fit (no space for anything else other than a spare SD card), but then what's the point of carrying a small camera if you end up putting it in an oversized case? The case is made from smooth nylon canvas so it doesn't abrade clothing. Inside the case is slightly padded and lined with a soft cloth fabric to protect the camera and display. Case comes with a detachable neck strap, but I use the large belt loop instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Canon DCC-750. For PowerShot SX110, 21 April 2009
By 
Mr. Paul Carter (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
Very pleased and would recommend. Fits PowerShot SX110 very well and is well made.
Would have liked small outer pocket to stop spare batteries from touching camera and belt clip to avoid having to thread my belt though the `stitched' belt holder.

Purchaced via Shima Uma for 17.10 and was delivered promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust case, 30 Dec 2011
By 
Amazon Buyer - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
The case houses the camera well and it feels snug inside, after-all, it is a Canon branded case, so is made to fit like a glove.

Inside you will find an optional strap of black nylon.

The body of the casing material is padded, and of a nylon /cottony feel sort of meshed material.

There is a constrasting grey strip , and it has a double zip that meets in the front ,so the top opens up like a lid, and it bears the metal tab on front with the Canon logo.

Beware of immitations , don't jam your good camera into a shoddy generic case! Always look for the genuine Canon accesories for your camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Order The Canon PSC-3300 Deluxe Leather case from Amazon.com Instead, 17 May 2011
By 
Mike Smith (Bognor Regis, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
The Canon UK website advises that this woven fabric case is the recommended accessory for the Canon Powershot SX130 IS, however the Canon U.S.A. website advises that the newer PSC-3300 Deluxe Leather case is their recommended accessory.

The DCC-750 is carried over from the Powershot SX110 IS and the Powershot SX120 IS and is not nearly as nice, or offers as much protection for your camera, as the PSC-3300.

My advise would be to forget this insubstantal and inferior offering and order the PSC-3300 from Amazon.com instead.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listing/B003ZSHNGI/ref=dp_olp_new?ie=UTF8&condition=new

Surprisingly if you order it from Amazon.com direct, the price including international shipping, is about the same as buying the DCC-750 from Amazon.co.uk.

It really is a no brainer, IMO you get a newer, better looking, and more substantial case to protect your Powershot SX130 IS for approximately the same price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Powershot SX120 case, 5 July 2010
By 
F. Heslop "feeh" (glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
really pleased with this camera case - only failing that if you keep spare batteries in it, they fall out each time you open it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than it looks, 5 Oct 2009
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
Wasn't sure about this when I bought it. It looks big, bulky and cheap online but it was the only soft case available for my camera. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived - perfect fit, quality padding. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great product, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon DCC-750 Soft Case for PowerShot SX130 IS/SX150 IS/SX160 IS Camera (Accessory)
I am delighted with this product. I read reviews of several other similar items. The items reviewed all had minor problems not the least being that the owners had trouble inserting their cameras into the case. This one has no problems and not only does it have a pocket to hold the batteries it has a pocket to carry a spare Sandisk (something that was not highlighted in the adverts).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews