Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars101
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2008
The review say it all; a really great Album. However, what I would like to say is well done Amazon. I for one hate the pretentious rubbish written about Apple and in particular their hateful I-Tunes. I don't have an iPOD although respect their design. I have a Zen which I love and now my wife and both the kids have one too. Amazon have opened up the market and with these £3.00 downloads, only those with anal retention are still going to regularly illegally download. At last someone has realised that charging £8-£10 for a download is taking the rip. If you keep the downloads down to a reasonable price then we will pay. Don't let us down Amazon!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2009
this cd was great, as always up to there usual standard . you will not regret buying this. i bought it as a down load for my mp3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
dvd very disappointing just bits of rehearsal with kids running around. No hardback book to be seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2008
Well, this was a much awaited album, guaranteed to make Snow Patrol a leading artist in the british music scene, until they released it. We've been offered a wishy washy mess that just shouts laziness and complacency.
One decent track lies with Take back the city and the rest is just ridiculous nonsense that lies in the background of your senses, not doing anyhting to make you remember them nor rate them anything other than "Oh it was alright, I think".
Unforgettable rusbbish that smacks of desperation and a distinct lack of direction. Could anyone please explain what the abomination that is the 13 minute "Lightning Strike" is trying to do? It was as if it was trying to be an album in it's own right and I am sure that if some of the sections that they recorded on that track were expanded into a seperate song the album may have been a hundred times better.

Pompous, lazy nonsense from people who should know better.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2008
How can there be so many 'reviews' for an album that isn't even released yet!?

Good work people, nothing like utter moronic stupidity to ruin the ratings system eh!?
44 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)