Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Story Never Told?
Wow! Just recieved this latest Squeeze compilation / overview in the post today and it certainly doesn't dissapoint. It's a cracking CD which comes complete with lavish packaging in the form of a hard-back glossy cover along with a lush 24 page colour booklet. It contains informed sleeve notes, quotes, photos and memorabilia supplied by life-long Squeeze afficionado David...
Published on 23 Aug 2006 by Devon Geezer

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars do not buy
Some absolute garbage on here not the story of squeeze at all the greatest hits original version much more representative of their work
Published 11 months ago by steven church


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Story Never Told?, 23 Aug 2006
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
Wow! Just recieved this latest Squeeze compilation / overview in the post today and it certainly doesn't dissapoint. It's a cracking CD which comes complete with lavish packaging in the form of a hard-back glossy cover along with a lush 24 page colour booklet. It contains informed sleeve notes, quotes, photos and memorabilia supplied by life-long Squeeze afficionado David Bailey (thanks Dave!). Even if you're a Squeeze nut like myself and already own these tracks, it really is worth buying this product anyway. Why? Well, for starters, the songs have been digitally remastered and sound superb - in fact I don't think I've ever heard them sound so fresh, crisp, and timeless.

Secondly, the aforementioned packaging really is top-notch.........and thirdly, the low cost of this compilation makes it an absolute bargain and well worth the pennies.

It's also worth mentioning: even if you're a relative newcomer to the world of Squeeze, this double CD compilation makes an excellent starting point to re-discover one of the UK's best and most affectionately remembered (and missed) bands.

Well done A&M / Universal records. More please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tifford and dillbrook, 21 April 2010
By 
P. Storey "pstorey" (newcastle upon tyne, tyne and wear United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
everyones needs a squeeze compilation and this is the latest covering their whole career. also check out excess moderation which is less hit orientated and a good companion cd.

a great squeeze compilation!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Squeeze Story, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
This is a comprehensive collection that contains key album tracks as well as the expected singles. It is better than other Squeeze collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Christmas, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
Bought for my husband for Christmas and he is extremely pleased with it. It contained all the songs he wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love Squeeze, you'll love this., 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
This set of CD's perfectly showcases the musical brilliance of Squeeze, from the vocal dexterity of Glen Tilbrook, to the songwriting craftsmanship and perfect delivery. Tilbrook's vocal chemistry with Chris Difford is unmistakable. This is the best intro to Squeeze's music for newcomers....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
its all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quintessential English Pop, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
You can't get much better than Squeeze in their prime and what this compilation shows is that Squeeze were pretty much always at their prime in each of their career phases. Lots of fantatsic latter day Squeeze I was unaware and now play constantly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More than just the hits, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Phillyfan (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
I have liked Squeeze's hits but never owned anything other than a greatest hits on vinyl. I thought this would give me the hits and introduce me to a lot more. Unfortunately, for me, the hits still sounded brilliant but nothing else grabbed me and quite a lot sounded a bit weak. But as it cost no more than a simple greatest hits, why not give it a go. You may love some of the other stuff and the hits are still great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Take me I'm yours, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
Excellent. Right from the start it belts em
Out. A lot I'd forgotten and wondered why I haven't heard them on the radio like goodbye girl. Would recommend the album as you'll end up liking the tracks you didn't buy it for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Squeeze Story (Audio CD)
If you want an insight into Squeeze then buy this album. Great songs from their early days and into the 90,s. Moments of Beatlesque tunes, pop and even the discoesque Take me im yours. Great songs from a great band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Squeeze Story
The Squeeze Story by Squeeze (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews