Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick fun for little ones
Bought this for my 4 year old daughter. It's an easy platform game with plenty of spoken help. It's also very forgiving; you can't miss a jump, you can't fall off anything or die, there are loose collecting objectives which don't matter if you don't get enough of stuff etc. Perfect as a 1st video game and as an introduction to using the wii remote.

Bad bits;...
Published on 29 Dec 2008 by jimmynewshoes

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game - too short
I bought this for my 3 year old Daughter. She loves the Disney Princess Wii game so I thought this would be good for her too. She really enjoyed it and the fact that it shows a different way to use the Wii remote is a good thing. But my Daughter completed it very very quickly and it was a big anticlimax really. She has completed the Disney Princess game lots of times and...
Published on 26 May 2009 by Michayla Rapley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick fun for little ones, 29 Dec 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this for my 4 year old daughter. It's an easy platform game with plenty of spoken help. It's also very forgiving; you can't miss a jump, you can't fall off anything or die, there are loose collecting objectives which don't matter if you don't get enough of stuff etc. Perfect as a 1st video game and as an introduction to using the wii remote.

Bad bits; it's very short, my daughter completed it in about 2 hours with virtually no help from me and very little frustration, saying that, she wants to replay it often. It's very repetitive, but this may be a good thing for little ones.

Good value if you can buy it for sub £15
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ¡Vamanos! Fun for the little ones., 24 Mar 2009
By 
Paul B "-pb-" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
The Wii is the console that seems to provide a great deal for younger audiences and families. Dora The Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow princess is one such title.

Dora herself is a well known cartoon character and millions of children love the show which teaches Spanish, counting and other useful pre-school ideas. One of Dora's feature length adventures released as a full animated movie is Dora Saves the Snow Princess. The Wii title takes the principles and presentation of this and makes a fun game for 3-6 year olds.

The game starts with a small story segment explaining that the Snow Princess has been captured and that Dora and Boots (her monkey buddy) set out to save her. The game, for the most part, plays like a simplified Super Mario Bros with left to right levels (though you can go back and forth when you want to). It's easy to control, tilting the Wii remote (held sideways like in a driving game) to move left and right and using the `2' button to jump or perform actions.

At certain points in the game you need to perform special moves which are displayed clearly on the screen with Dora giving the children instructions the first time they come across it. Actions like sending boots in to objects to look for things or sweeping snow away break up the standard control sections quite well.

In addition to the left, right and jump sections there are a few other areas such as the end of level mini-games like skiing and ice slopes as well as sections where you need to ask Dora's backpack for a certain item to help out of a choice of 3. Older kids may find this all too easy, but the 3-6 (and maybe slightly older) age groups will love it. Players also get the chance to earn stickers for certain things, which can all be looked at from the menu. This gives them plenty of opportunity to play again until they collect all the stickers.

While the game won't take long to complete (having no way to fail) it opens the end of level games and the levels themselves so that they can replay them to get more items, stickers or points (or just to have fun).

Dora on Wii is ideal for younger gamers who get annoyed at the tough controls and limitations of more complicated games and it is also a great introduction to the Wii and Wii remote for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good game - too short, 26 May 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 3 year old Daughter. She loves the Disney Princess Wii game so I thought this would be good for her too. She really enjoyed it and the fact that it shows a different way to use the Wii remote is a good thing. But my Daughter completed it very very quickly and it was a big anticlimax really. She has completed the Disney Princess game lots of times and still goes back to do it again and again but Dora hasn't had the same effect. Overall a good game for any Dora fan but maybe better suited for a first Wii game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game for children, 2 Jun 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my daughter who is 4 year old. She is a great fan of Dora and really liked the game. The controls are easy to use and with new movements. This is excellent, she really liked the game. The only thing I wish here is if it could be little longer, as my daughter just finished it in one day :-(

I would recommend this to little ones who are fan of Dora......

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for kids, 22 Jan 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
This is an excellent game for young children to play on the wii. It is really easy to control, and impossible to fall off a cliff or into a river, as the game automatically stops you.

Dora fans will enjoy all the characters and the appearance of Swiper. Their are badges to collect, which is rewarding, and race and ride games inbetween story play to earn more, as you get awarded some just for progressing.

I would recommend this game for 3-5 year olds as a great starter game for this console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dora the Explorer - for the Wii, 21 April 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
I purchased this along with the Go Diego Go for my 3 year old son, for when it's raining, and he loves them both. I did wonder how he would use the controller, but it's so simple. There is no need for buttons, it's all in the wrist and arm movements, and he really loves interacting and jumping up and down with Dora. His Auntie also loved it. She is not one for computer games, prefers the outdoors, but found this so addictive she finished the game. It really is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for young children, 10 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. N. Johnson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
My 3 year old loves this game, it is slow, which is great for young children and those who have not played wii games before as it introduces them to the controls gradually. She can play it with very little help as you cannot die or go wrong in the game and there are picture instructions on the screen when you need to do something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars dora the explorer!, 27 April 2009
By 
L. Stephenson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 4 year old as she is dora mad. She loves playing on it and gets very excited, it also had my 44yr old dad very excited when he was playing it with her. It has 4 stars overall as it is fairly easy to finish, my daughter still plays on it however and has started it again. Definatley worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best wii game for a four year old, 12 Nov 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
This is the first wii game I brought my four year old daughter, and I wish they where all as easy to use as this. There are not complicated buttons to keep pressing during the game. You just wave the wii remote around to follow the tasks in the game. And of cause every little girl loves Dora and Princesses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dora wii game, 18 May 2009
By 
Amanda Copeland (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) (Video Game)
my daughters 5yrs i got this game for her birthday as she is so into dora at the momant. as soon as she unrapped it she wanted to play it stright away and she wasnt dissapionted, she found it easy and understandable what to do. shes played it 4times start to finish. great game well worth it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii)
Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess (Wii) by Take 2 Interactive Parent Code (Nintendo Wii)
£20.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews